Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Outdated, dirty, smelly , uncomfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Dirty room , bed with hairs under sheets, smelled bad, really hard to get a cab, no staff early in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location. Hotel falling apart.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel falling apart, poor customer service. Air cond not working correctly, fan not working correctly. Nothing was done when informed of situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was worth the terrible conditions room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room in general
Location: We had aces to the beach walking. Anything else is ridiculously close but not of easy access. You have to drive if you want to go anywherse else
Room outdated, staff not friendly, terrible cleaning condition. Because we already moved from an even worse hotel and because we spent all day at the beach, that by the way is beautiful, we decided to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

poor service seems to be a running on the island

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location was close to restaurants
Cons: The facilities need help badly
Location: There is the ferry, restaurants and clubs within minutes.
I couldn't find the front desk because there ain't one. Hotel has potential but it's ran down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Poorly mantained , no service but good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: All the rest
Location was great but the hotel lacks of minimum mantainance, internet was not working even the telephone to call the front desk works terrible, the extra bed was almost imposible to sleep in due to the matress conditions . No services at all . Extremely expensive for the value provided .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location poorly maintained

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was not clean and staff were not accommodating. Would not recommend this resort. The beaches were beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Good Except One Thing...

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the beach, the room was spacious.
Cons: Ensure that everything is in working condition before guests check-in.
Nice hotel room for the price, close to the beach and the staff was pleasant. The only problem was that the A/C in the bedroom was not working, kept waiting for it to kick in but it never did. That made for an uncomfortable sleep.
5 out of 5
by leandra from california

love sapphire beach n marina

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was the best time in a long time! The employees and other guests were all great.. the beach was the best! Corlis one of the managers was great from begining to end!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Booked through Hotels dot com...never again. After arriving to a musty, dark studio with paint peeling walls and an awful bed loaded with long dark hairs, I tried to contact Hotels dot com and received no response. The studios at Sapphire Village Resort offered by Hotels.com are extremely outdated with broken toilet seats, shower heads that hardly deliver water, stained floors/grout and dirty HVAC diffusers. The owners should be ashamed, the staff has nothing to work with. I was told that the privately owned studios are in better shape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location Location Location.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The location of this place is great - right on the beach! There is a decent little grill and a great place to rent beach toys- not much else.
Cons: The pool area was defunct-looking. Maybe they could clean it up. Nobody seemed to be in charge of the place but that could just be perception.
Location: The town of Red Hook (nearby) was fun and convenient but not particularly kid-friendly if that pertains to you. Driving feels a little scary.
Headed down for a wedding February 2nd, 2016 with my better half and our 3.5 year old. We were greeted with the news that we had been upgraded to beach-front (from the less expensive rooms up on the hill) and I believe our stay was immeasurably improved by this. And, it was no extra charge - the room was vacant anyway. We were thrilled. Beautiful beach and a view of St. John. It was amazing. The suite was comfortable if not updated but had everything we could need. The few hotel employees we spoke with were kind and accommodating but we had very few interactions. It was hard to know who was in charge of the place. The place is easy. Not too much to do but enjoy the beach and pool. We were in the D complex and it was usually quiet at night. We may have been the loudest when our 3 year old was screaming with an ear infection... hospital was great with MDs from Tufts and great, timely care.