Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very pleasant views, helpful office staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location on the beautiful beach, swimming pools very good. Room with kitchenette and overall size of room really great. Office staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: V Good restaurants nearby in Red Hook, ferry close by, near Coral Park, not far from Charlotte Amalie, view of beach beautiful and relaxing
Very pleasant place to stay, on grounds restaurant very good food, all staff helpful & pleasant. Beach is beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located to Red Hook Marina. While the rooms were furnished comfortably...they smelled like musty and like mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A condominium not so close to the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A wonderful time at the condo and the beach with comfortable and spacious room, but not a great view. The amenities are adequate but missing beach chairs and wifi. No much on TV to watch, bring your groceries as they expensive on the island. The pool areas are great to chill. Long scenic walks is a must.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Outdated, dirty, smelly , uncomfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Dirty room , bed with hairs under sheets, smelled bad, really hard to get a cab, no staff early in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location. Hotel falling apart.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel falling apart, poor customer service. Air cond not working correctly, fan not working correctly. Nothing was done when informed of situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was worth the terrible conditions room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room in general
Location: We had aces to the beach walking. Anything else is ridiculously close but not of easy access. You have to drive if you want to go anywherse else
Room outdated, staff not friendly, terrible cleaning condition. Because we already moved from an even worse hotel and because we spent all day at the beach, that by the way is beautiful, we decided to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

poor service seems to be a running on the island

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location was close to restaurants
Cons: The facilities need help badly
Location: There is the ferry, restaurants and clubs within minutes.
I couldn't find the front desk because there ain't one. Hotel has potential but it's ran down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago Chile

Poorly mantained , no service but good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: All the rest
Location was great but the hotel lacks of minimum mantainance, internet was not working even the telephone to call the front desk works terrible, the extra bed was almost imposible to sleep in due to the matress conditions . No services at all . Extremely expensive for the value provided .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Location Location Location.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The location of this place is great - right on the beach! There is a decent little grill and a great place to rent beach toys- not much else.
Cons: The pool area was defunct-looking. Maybe they could clean it up. Nobody seemed to be in charge of the place but that could just be perception.
Location: The town of Red Hook (nearby) was fun and convenient but not particularly kid-friendly if that pertains to you. Driving feels a little scary.
Headed down for a wedding February 2nd, 2016 with my better half and our 3.5 year old. We were greeted with the news that we had been upgraded to beach-front (from the less expensive rooms up on the hill) and I believe our stay was immeasurably improved by this. And, it was no extra charge - the room was vacant anyway. We were thrilled. Beautiful beach and a view of St. John. It was amazing. The suite was comfortable if not updated but had everything we could need. The few hotel employees we spoke with were kind and accommodating but we had very few interactions. It was hard to know who was in charge of the place. The place is easy. Not too much to do but enjoy the beach and pool. We were in the D complex and it was usually quiet at night. We may have been the loudest when our 3 year old was screaming with an ear infection... hospital was great with MDs from Tufts and great, timely care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls

Rooms clean but unit needs repairs

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Clean but kitchen cabs peeling-rust in tub. Room 181. Lge bedroom w storage. Good view of marina & ocean