Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very pleasant views, helpful office staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location on the beautiful beach, swimming pools very good. Room with kitchenette and overall size of room really great. Office staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: V Good restaurants nearby in Red Hook, ferry close by, near Coral Park, not far from Charlotte Amalie, view of beach beautiful and relaxing
Very pleasant place to stay, on grounds restaurant very good food, all staff helpful & pleasant. Beach is beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located to Red Hook Marina. While the rooms were furnished comfortably...they smelled like musty and like mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A condominium not so close to the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A wonderful time at the condo and the beach with comfortable and spacious room, but not a great view. The amenities are adequate but missing beach chairs and wifi. No much on TV to watch, bring your groceries as they expensive on the island. The pool areas are great to chill. Long scenic walks is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Redhook is nice
Lights didn't all work. Shampoo not provided. Check-in process not clear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty room. Super old furnifure

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything in the room was so old, dirty and disgusting. It definitely needs some renovation and upgrading all the furniture. The fridge was probably 50 years old it was all rusty. We were even scared to sit on the sun beds on our balcony as they were so old and looked like they will break. The only good thing about our room was the view. All the rest was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Outdated, dirty, smelly , uncomfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Dirty room , bed with hairs under sheets, smelled bad, really hard to get a cab, no staff early in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice location. Hotel falling apart.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel falling apart, poor customer service. Air cond not working correctly, fan not working correctly. Nothing was done when informed of situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was worth the terrible conditions room

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room in general
Location: We had aces to the beach walking. Anything else is ridiculously close but not of easy access. You have to drive if you want to go anywherse else
Room outdated, staff not friendly, terrible cleaning condition. Because we already moved from an even worse hotel and because we spent all day at the beach, that by the way is beautiful, we decided to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very helpful.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
They upgraded me to a beach front suite without even asking