Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great secluded hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Snorkeling, Red Hook ferry to St. John's, The island is only so big, so you're not far from anything
Great location, some of the best snorkeling on the island, great happy hour specials
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful snorkeling 100 feet from our door! Great

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Location: Take cash for taxis! Twisty narrow roads, with no sidewalks make walking to places life threatening! Grocery store $5 away-Much prefer Moe's grocery
Rooms are condos, they have full sized fridges, oven, microwave, plates, silverware. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Honeymoon

Posted Sep 10, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the secret harbour resort. It was a beautiful place overall. The only complaints I have was the ants. Every morning of our five day stay we woke up to a bathroom full of ants. About 30 or so in the sick il and over the toilet. The TV is extremely small and out dated. But we wasn't in the room much. If you do go I'll suggest you stay in the beach front suite. Amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex

Couple getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Great value for the money... Very nice resort with awesome views and very cordial staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice villas on the Beach

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice rooms, beautiful bay.
Cons: Bathroom could be a bit bigger.
Location: 5 minutes to red hook, 25 minutes to Charlotte Amelie. Lots of fun restaurants and taverns in Red Hook.
Great location 5 minutes drive or taxi to Red Hook. Villas are nice and right on the beach. Beautiful beach with some very nice snorkelling. Staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. We had the 1 bedroom villa which had kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bath, all nice with big balcony overlooking beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The hotel has a good beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the beach.
Cons: The facility needs a complete makeover and repair.
Location: The location was fine. It was a bit hard to get to ,but acceptable.
The hotel is very dated. There was rust all over the front of the refrigerator. We had two faucets that leaked, and their attempt to fix them was unsuccessful. The refrigerator would drip water onto our food. The furniture inside and outside was dated and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The view from our patio was like a postcard.
Location: Book your snorkeling and scuba trips from the dive shop at the hotel. Easy and friendly.
Best view ever! The hotel staff was great, room was great, view was out of this world great! We ate several times in the Bar & Grill and the food and staff was very good. We also ate at the restaurant and it was good. We ate at a couple of places away from the hotel and the service and the food were terrible. I wish we would have just stayed at the hotel the entire time. We went on a snorkeling trip from the dive shop and it was great. We also renting boards and things from there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband also took a refresher course for scuba and really enjoyed it. The hotel provides chairs and beach towels for guests. That was awesome. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Quiet resort hotel with a beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Locks on door
Location: Close to grocery store and restaurants if you have a car.
Great vacation spot. Very friendly staff at resort. Awesome beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilm, Delaware

Stones throw away from the beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Second time the wife and I have stayed at secret harbor and the first for our two girls 6 and 3. Perfect for snorkeling for the 6 year old and floating for the 3 year old in a life vest. The view never disappoints.