Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was steps from the beach, the staff was excellent and the rooms had a full kitchen. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the best beach on the island.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We found after arriving just by chance we had book a Hotel on the best beach on the island. Rooms were condos so we were able take make breakfast in the room overlooking the bay. More then half of the rooms were owned and not for rent so the beach was never crowed. The bar and the higher end resonant were excellent. We were close to Red Hook so it was easy to book boot excretion. We would recommend staying here. we will we back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff. Great location. Beautiful grounds, beach and pool!
Cons: Some of the staff seem unfriendly initially.
Location: Close to little town called Red Hook. In Red Hook there are good restaurants and a ferry that takes you to St. John.
We originally requested a newer room, but when we got to our room, it was an older one. When we notified them, they immediately moved us to a newer room without a problem. They are very accommodating! Beautiful grounds, beach and pool. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for 1 night after sailing through the B.V.I. for a week.
This property was a total surprise! It was a oasis nestled on a beautiful white sane cove. The staff was incredible, I never heard anyone say no. The room I had was a 900 sq.ft 1 bedroom 1 bath condo that was so clean that you could eat off the floors. I give the Secret Harbour Beach Resort 150 out of 100%. I think you will understand that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great accomodations, service and stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: set up like a condo!
Cons: a little more attention to maintenance.
Location: Use book in romm!
great location, peaceful, not expensive. It was a bit hard to find at midnight with a rental, but thanks to a local, she guided us to the resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Beach for sunning, diving and snorkeling

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The beach is outstanding. Beautiful for laying out, snorkeling or diving. The staff is very helpful and the room was very nice. The on site restaurant is good and reasonable. Just make sure to give yourself time as the service was a little slow.
Cons: The location is somewhat removed so you have to either take a car or a taxi into Red Hook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel & Beach!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location is great, it is close to the Food Center, Red Hook and the ferry. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to return some day
Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The private entrance to our room was a plus. We had a studio on floor 2. The balcony was spacious and private. The room was an 8 out of 10 for cleanliness, a little outdated but otherwise perfect for two. We did lose water pressure, one day for about an hour. A few times the water ran "brown" but stopped after a few seconds. Not exactly an inconvenience. This is an island, if you can't deal with a little brown water, stay home. We purchased bottled water for drinking, ice cubes, etc. Our view was amazing. The beach was beautiful, one of the best in the Caribbean that we've been to. It was just steps from our room. The snorkeling was great. The beach was well maintained. The Sunset Grill and Cruzan Beach Club were good spots, the food is expensive and I would not recommend the Kale Salad. My husband loved the burgers and the Conch fritters were delicious. The staff at both places were very friendly. Check out Red Hook while you are here. Some good restaurants, Island Time Pub is pretty good for pizza, although, if you are from the northeast, then yes, it is just OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful staff Georgeous location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Take an island tour from the yellow bus-Luen's island tours. Lien was great. Take a trip to St John on the ferry in Red Hook and check Ecotours
The staff at the resort were wonderful and helped with anything we needed. This includes the management - Javier and Kevin The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. We felt like everyone on the staff was trying to ensure our stay was memorable. On site scuba and snorkeling equipment, nice bar and restaurant. The room was very nice with a very nice kitchen whiched we liked since we prepared most of our meals. The beach was amazing. We went on an island tour and they stopped at this beach for the cruise people to swim. It is one of the nicest on the island and usually calm since it is protected somewhat from the ocean. Beaches on the island are public property so they can be used by anyone. No office room was available - it would have been nice for the minimal amount of times we would use it, especially for precheck. Denisha in the office helped us with anything we needed however. Also there is no laundry room available on site. I have no significant complaints regarding the fecilities or staff Be careful if you rent a car. The cars are US with the driver on the left side but you drive on the lest side of the road-a bit unnerving. Taxis are another option but that can become rather expensive if you travel frequently on the island. Be careful- ask the taxi drivers the charge before you ride. We found that directions received from many people on the island lacking. The roads are not marked well. We were informed that gps does not work well but Siri did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bismarck

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: It had a great location and amenities. I summed it all up without writing a book.
Cons: this was far too nice of a suite to not have a bath tub.
Location: The island is small enough that everything on the island is within 30 minutes. the ferry to St Johns is only 5 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but some rooms are old

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beach is nice. Some rooms are old and you would have to ask for a renovated one ahead of time