Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yankton SD

Hard to find; worth the effort!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, setting, and facility (sorry I couldn't alliterate third item)!
Cons: We liked our brief stay very much and had no glaring deficiencies.
Location: Nothing in St Thomas is too far from anything. Near Red Hook and Cabrita Point. National Park entrance nearly adjacent.
From check in to checkout, staff superb and the facility very nice. Nothing is easy to find or get to on this island. We liked our two nights stay very much and recommend without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the homey feeling.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Walking out the back door to the beach
Felt like staying in a beach house- Loved it so much than being in a fancy uppity resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Only complaint was hot water heater needed to be reset daily from little power outages. They were very quick to come but was still a little nuisance. Other wise great clean beach! Good restaurants beach bar. Spacious suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Get away

Posted Feb 2, 2017
THE BEST LOCATION , with great food & a clean beach . The staff is amazing & kept place super clean . ( Ask for Updated Rooms )
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and over represented

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The weather
Cons: Needs a thorough renovation of the rooms and the grounds.
For the amount of money charged, this hotel was way overpriced relative to the cleanliness of the rooms, the aging status of the rooms and the low level of grounds maintenance, renovation and upkeep. This property is a modest 3 star facility in a 5 star location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The room was steps from the beach, the staff was excellent and the rooms had a full kitchen. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the best beach on the island.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We found after arriving just by chance we had book a Hotel on the best beach on the island. Rooms were condos so we were able take make breakfast in the room overlooking the bay. More then half of the rooms were owned and not for rent so the beach was never crowed. The bar and the higher end resonant were excellent. We were close to Red Hook so it was easy to book boot excretion. We would recommend staying here. we will we back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Accommodating staff. Great location. Beautiful grounds, beach and pool!
Cons: Some of the staff seem unfriendly initially.
Location: Close to little town called Red Hook. In Red Hook there are good restaurants and a ferry that takes you to St. John.
We originally requested a newer room, but when we got to our room, it was an older one. When we notified them, they immediately moved us to a newer room without a problem. They are very accommodating! Beautiful grounds, beach and pool. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Secret Harbour Beach Resort

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was there for 1 night after sailing through the B.V.I. for a week.
This property was a total surprise! It was a oasis nestled on a beautiful white sane cove. The staff was incredible, I never heard anyone say no. The room I had was a 900 sq.ft 1 bedroom 1 bath condo that was so clean that you could eat off the floors. I give the Secret Harbour Beach Resort 150 out of 100%. I think you will understand that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great accomodations, service and stay!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: set up like a condo!
Cons: a little more attention to maintenance.
Location: Use book in romm!
great location, peaceful, not expensive. It was a bit hard to find at midnight with a rental, but thanks to a local, she guided us to the resort!