Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Secret Harbour is on a beautiful beach and bay, next to a healthy coral reef inhabited by all sorts of colorful fish. Snorkeling is very good here. The beach has several trees under which you can get shade from the strong tropical sun, and into which iguanas climb in the afternoon to sun themselves. The resort has an open air beach bar with good food and great drinks. There is also a more formal restaurant open at night, where we had two excellent meals. The staff are friendly and helpful. The accommodations were fine. It is a short cab ride from the resort to Red Hook, where there are plenty of bars and restaurants, and the ferry to take you to St. John, which you should visit if you stay here. This place is better suited for couples than for kids. I mean that in a good way. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Amazing beach front condos

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: Red Hook is a lovely community especially if you are a boating enthusiast. The ferry to St. John is 1 mile from the property.
Beautiful perfect location. Lovely rooms, fabulous staff. The place is showing a little wear and tear from the salt, which tells you the proximity to the water. Highly recommend this place, and have, in fact, already recommended it to a family member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, close to beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: You have to drive or take a taxi everywhere. If driving get a small car. Other beaches, horseback riding, restaurants and shopping about 10 min away
This condo was right on the beach. The bay is clear and great for snorkeling and swimming. There is one restaurant on site with a nice menu. Having the dive shop on site is nice to be able to rent snorkel equipment, SUP's, kayaks, rafts for floating in the bay. The staff here were all very friendly and helpful. The unit was clean and we had no problems with anything while there. This is an older Condo so if you need all new bells and whistles this is not the place for you. But, if a clean and friendly place to stay is what your looking for, even though it's older, this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solana Beach

St Thomas beach resort

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Our patio right on beach. SNORKELING. FOOD AND BEACH ALL IN ONE.
Great food and drink. Our patio right on the beach. Had a very relaxing time. Good snorkeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Always an issue with something

Posted Mar 13, 2017
First thing when we got there the room was dirty, so the very unfriendly maid came and haphazardly recleaned(just pushed the dirt around) and kept saying it wasn't dirty and ripped the card up that they leave with their name on it. Then we had water leaking from the ceiling onto the toilet for 2 days each day we had to call to have the hot water turned back on because they never turned it back on from fixing the leak! The only thing they have going for them is the beach! There's nothing else there but 1 restaurant, there's suppose to be 2 but the 1 was never open. So you have to take a taxi to anywhere you want to go and the fees are per person!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel really on the beach. Rooms felt old.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful location and views. Clean beach, easy bar, great location. But at $500 a night the rooms were staid, the bathroom old, with old ratty bath mars - wobbly and loud fan. Rooms and bathroom could definitely use a make over. But they space was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yankton SD

Hard to find; worth the effort!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, setting, and facility (sorry I couldn't alliterate third item)!
Cons: We liked our brief stay very much and had no glaring deficiencies.
Location: Nothing in St Thomas is too far from anything. Near Red Hook and Cabrita Point. National Park entrance nearly adjacent.
From check in to checkout, staff superb and the facility very nice. Nothing is easy to find or get to on this island. We liked our two nights stay very much and recommend without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the homey feeling.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Walking out the back door to the beach
Felt like staying in a beach house- Loved it so much than being in a fancy uppity resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Only complaint was hot water heater needed to be reset daily from little power outages. They were very quick to come but was still a little nuisance. Other wise great clean beach! Good restaurants beach bar. Spacious suites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Get away

Posted Feb 2, 2017
THE BEST LOCATION , with great food & a clean beach . The staff is amazing & kept place super clean . ( Ask for Updated Rooms )