Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from purtsburgh pa

Decent

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Really liked the condo (spacious and great air conditioner but this is definitly NOT a resort in my book. If you want to be away from everything, this us your place. If you want to go anywhere and don't have a car.......you are going to pay a lot for a taxi. Be careful when you ask the front desk to call you a taxi. When we left for the airport, the driver they called was someone the front desk clerk knew who charged us almost 25% more then the regulated charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but property is tired

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We loved the location and ability to just snorkel right off the beach. Negative is that the overall property needs some serious work. Room was ok. Not sure if it was new like they told us, but it was clean. Hotel also in the Red Hook area where you'll find some great restaurants. Staff pretty friendly, food at restaurant ok, but pool not near the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The property is a bit dated but vary clean.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fabulous beach out side your window. Will definatly come back to this property ,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, with great suites and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms and beach
Cons: Bar needs to be more Caribbean oriented.
Location: Close to Red Hook, so you can take the ferries to many islands. Took a day trip to Jost Van Dyke.
Excellent service from hotel staff. Great beach, well kept yards and room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Right on the beach with beautiful views.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms need to be updated.
Location: Beautiful scenery and great beach.
Nice place with good food, great staff. Taxis are affordable and can take you anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Paradise!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
The Secret Harbor is a perfect place to relax and unwind. They have a small private beach with good snorkeling right off the beach, there is a good dive shop on the premises and two restaurants one casual and the other a little fsncier. My husband who is didsbled needed lots of help and everyone looked after him and made site he was comfortable. The staff is really amazing. It as very hard to leave this beautiful place and I'm looking forward to going again next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Wonderful Vacation in the Virgin Islands

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Private beach. Spacious rooms, fully functioning kitchen, private balcony overlooking the beach. Pleasant staff, reasonable rates & NO resort fees.
Cons: If you drive to this resort from the airport it is very difficult to find but that is typical of the entire island.
Location: Close proximity to Havensight Shopping Mall (Yacht Harbor). The cruise ships dock here and there is duty free shopping. Snorkeling, diving, & fishing.
This resort has a private beach and it is beautiful. The condo's, because they are condo's, are spacious, very comfortable and though somewhat dated very well maintained. Each condo has a private outdoor patio overlooking the beach. The food at the resort restaurant though somewhat pricey was excellent. There is also a dive shop next to the resort that offers all sorts of water fun. Red Hook is a short drive from the resort (1 mile) and it offers several dining options, a great grocery store (Moe's) and a ferry to St John's as well as some excellent shops. If you do not drive and want to explore the island the ferry & taxi fees and tips will be substantial. You also drive on the left side of the road which I found interesting. We plan to make this resort an annual event. We loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach was spectacular.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was right on the beach.
Cons: Bathroom could be improved in our room and the prices at the restaurant and bar were steep
Location: We zip lined which was great but you must travel but taxi. The expense for the taxis rides is outrageous. It cost 6 people $90 for a 20 minute ride.
Water and the beach were fantastic, it has some of the best snorkeling around. Tons of fish! The grounds were lovely also. Our room was nice but the bathroom could have used an upgrade. The restaurant was nice and the food was tasty but it had a very limited menu and it was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice beach

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel is owned by different people. Each unit is decorated different so better than others . We rented 3 rooms and only 1 was very nice . Some are out dated and if I are used to a up scale room I would try another place. The beach however was great. Snorkeling right off the beach was great and u can also dive off the beach cheap, well worth it , the restaurant was ok , nothing to rave about. The manager was great. They have issues with the slider locks and he was right there to get anything fixed. The guys that took care of the towels and chairs, well they had no personalities. But u can have as many towels as u want. If they had them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wylie, SC

Spacious suite. Fully equipped. Clean. Friendly

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Two restaurants - both good. Both facing the beach. Food was good and served with friendly help. Typical Caribbean fare and service. Also good restaurants nearby at Red Hook. Dive shop on premises. Lessons and rental equipment available. Nearby reefs for snorkeling. Beautiful flowering trees and shrubs throughout the grounds. The only negative is it is a little hard to find if you are driving.