Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Quaint Hotel-close to everything

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Hospitality, cleanliness, convenient
Location: Walking distance to ferry, jeep rental, gift shops, 2 grocery stores, bars and resteraunts.
We had a delightful time at St. John Inn. Staff were AWESOME! We were walking distance to ferry, shops, bars, restaurants, jeep rentals.(need a jeep to go to beaches. Lots of fun driving the roads to beaches and hikes) Saved money staying at St. Johns -did not break the bank. Could spend more on other things :)) They have a small pool- to take a dip. We did not use it because we were having too much fun snorkeling, hiking etc. The beds were very comfortable. Place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Relief From Resort Life

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We were very excited to stay at St. John Inn. Before we even arrived, hotel staff had emailed us a welcome and made themselves available to answer any questions we had. Before arriving at St. John, we had been at a big resort all week for my brother's wedding, and were ready for a different pace. St. John Inn has great character and everyone was extremely friendly. We were traveling with our baby, and they upgraded our room so that we would have more space. Lots of complimentary items: rum punch in the lounge in the evenings, beach items (snorkels, flippers, beach chairs, towels, shovels and buckets), parking, and breakfast. The resort had nickel and dimed us for everything, so being able to enjoy this place without hemorrhaging money felt really nice :) It was a in a great location, and we were able to take a short walk into town to have dinner and explore. I'd love to come back and spend more time at St. John and make this place my home base. Thanks for a great visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town. Can walk to a lot of places.

Posted May 27, 2017
The room could be cleaner. The continental breakfast should start a hour earlier. 8:30 is a little late. Had already went out and ate breakfast. The staff was real friendly. Felt like I was at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wishing we had longer to stay!

Posted May 24, 2017
The St John Inn is such a comfortable place to stay, be it only for one night or an extended period. The room was large and spacious. Kelly and the staff were helpful and friendly. Everything from breakfast in the morning, to sunset cocktail hours to the honor bar, there wasnt much you didnt have available for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 18, 2017
St John Inn was a great location for our needs. We were just in for two nights and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to for breakfast and dinner. Cute little Inn that is colorful and very welcoming, has a happy hour with Rum punch each evening and continental a breakfast each morning. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John USVI

Right where we wanted to be!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect because we felt like we were right there with the locals and not at some stuffy resort. It was an at home atmosphere with a super nice and helpful staff! Hoping to book for next year early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Within walking disdance of town

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to town and ferries. Accommodating staff. Nice rum punch sunset beverage.
Cons: Hey, they have it down. Relaxing and helpful.
Location: Couple blocks to downtown and ferries.
Pool is small but refreshing. Nice staff, upgrade to 3 room apartment next to pool. Good, light breakfast included. Classic island experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Awesome experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a great stay here even tho it was only 2 days. By far met our expectations! The staff is awesome and very personable. Would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Comfortable, happy hour was great! In a busy area but very convienient for bars and restaurants in Cruz Bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Quiet and tv/wifi availability
Cons: Continental breakfast has no protein only carbs
Location: Near the dock for car ferry and can be observed in process which my guy friend enjoyed watching. You can walk to the center of Cruz Bay's business
The Inn is very comfortable and there is no detection of people living in the room around you. There is a great pool for a cooling dip. The view from the terrace is of the waters beyond.