Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good Value

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The manager and owner were very nice. Had beach chairs, coolers, and snorkeling equipment available free of charge. Short walk to the bay area for restaurants and shopping. They had free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price and great location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed the St. John inn - it was very quaint. Loved the location. The Staff was also very friendly. It was very comfortable and clean. There was Free parking available. Great price. We stayed in the two bedroom and had plenty of room for our family. Close to a nice grocery store.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place close to the heart of St.John

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great little inn. The staff is fantastic. They gave us great recommendations for places to eat and best places for snorkeling. Continental breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location, close to town, taxi to beach

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
The staff was so warm and friendly. Surprised at the amenities in our room. Full fridge, stove and table and chairs. Close to town and easy taxi to beaches. Supplied towels, chairs and even sunscreen! Nice breakfast included. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff make this property wonderful

Posted May 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean location in Cruz Bay. A few blocks walk from the beach bars (and down a not well lit street at night), but great to be right in Cruz Bay. Good directions on the website. The staff and amenities make this hotel wonderful. Free use of snorkels, masks, fins, coolers, beach chairs. Everything you would want for a beach vacation. Staff were very helpful and nice. I'd stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the St Jon Inn. !

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: One of the nicest amenities are the beach chairs, coolers and snorkel equipment that they have for their guests to use.
Location: Rental cars are very close by....if you want to take a jeep out for a couple of days to tour the island. The ferry and Mongoose Junction close by.
We traveled all day from Michigan to St. John and were pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary rum punch waiting for us . Kelly, Molly, JD were are hosts and hostesses and are very good at what they do. Colby is the custodian and keeps everything tidy and humming along. marilyn our lovely housekeeper dod a spectacular job and added little touches of island flowers here and there in our suite. We had 116 the Cinnamon suite and it was perfect for us. we had a full kitchen , a lovely porch, pretty water views and last and not least a very quiet cool oasis from the warm days on St John when we stayed inside. Outside the roosters by day and the tree frogs by night add to the ambiance that really says St. John. The complimentary breakfast and the evening rum punch were a wonderful way to meet the other guests. The garden and the pool were so beautiful...especially in the evening when colored light and soft island music created an atmosphere that the Virgin I slands are famous for ......
4 out of 5
by mathieu from Nyc

Nice little hotel - bright colors - central locati

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and welcoming hotel. Nice little terrace. Really central
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you ! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Come back again very soon!
4 out of 5
by Karolin

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great for Friends Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Three friends split a room with a double bed and a sofa bed, and we were more than comfortable! The room and bathroom were very clean, and we loved the free rum happy hour! The pool area was great to use wifi to catch up on some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you Jacqueline! You ladies come back soon!