Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place close to the heart of St.John

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great little inn. The staff is fantastic. They gave us great recommendations for places to eat and best places for snorkeling. Continental breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location, close to town, taxi to beach

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
The staff was so warm and friendly. Surprised at the amenities in our room. Full fridge, stove and table and chairs. Close to town and easy taxi to beaches. Supplied towels, chairs and even sunscreen! Nice breakfast included. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the St Jon Inn. !

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: One of the nicest amenities are the beach chairs, coolers and snorkel equipment that they have for their guests to use.
Location: Rental cars are very close by....if you want to take a jeep out for a couple of days to tour the island. The ferry and Mongoose Junction close by.
We traveled all day from Michigan to St. John and were pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary rum punch waiting for us . Kelly, Molly, JD were are hosts and hostesses and are very good at what they do. Colby is the custodian and keeps everything tidy and humming along. marilyn our lovely housekeeper dod a spectacular job and added little touches of island flowers here and there in our suite. We had 116 the Cinnamon suite and it was perfect for us. we had a full kitchen , a lovely porch, pretty water views and last and not least a very quiet cool oasis from the warm days on St John when we stayed inside. Outside the roosters by day and the tree frogs by night add to the ambiance that really says St. John. The complimentary breakfast and the evening rum punch were a wonderful way to meet the other guests. The garden and the pool were so beautiful...especially in the evening when colored light and soft island music created an atmosphere that the Virgin I slands are famous for ......
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Great for Friends Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Three friends split a room with a double bed and a sofa bed, and we were more than comfortable! The room and bathroom were very clean, and we loved the free rum happy hour! The pool area was great to use wifi to catch up on some work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you Jacqueline! You ladies come back soon!
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Boston

Friendly, helpful

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Molly and her staff were all wonderful - friendly and helpful. The delightful Inn is older and the the gardens around it maintained gloriously. The room I was in had a high 4 post bed that had to be climbed into - reminiscent of the old royal beds that had steps to get into them. Not all of the rooms have that type of bed, The Inn is within walking distance from Cruz Bay ferry landing, but the walk is quite a few blocks and a taxi is best if walking is difficult or you have a lot of luggage. The island, of course, is wonderful with spectacular beaches and hikes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Find

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Great to be walking distance to Cruz Bay. Loved the complementary breakfast and cocktail hours. It gave us the opportunity to meet fellow travelers.
Cons: Wifi coverage in our room. (We had to go to pool area for coverage.)
Location: Great restaurant and bars often with live music. The snorkeling was fantastic and we took a day trip to Virgin Gorda to climb the Baths.
My husband and I had a lovely time exploring the Island of St. John. We had not been there for over 15 years and had so much fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are exceptional. The facility is dated. It could certainly use a bit of freshening up to make the rooms appear a bit less makeshift converter. Proximity to Cruz bay is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Place! Would stay there again!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Great Place! Would stay there again! Loved the hotel and the staff, very close to everything you want to do!
5 out of 5
by Hans from Middelfart

Super hyggeligt hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt sted med en afslappet atmosfære. Kunne ikke være meget bedre