Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location, close to town, taxi to beach

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The location and staff.
Location: most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
The staff was so warm and friendly. Surprised at the amenities in our room. Full fridge, stove and table and chairs. Close to town and easy taxi to beaches. Supplied towels, chairs and even sunscreen! Nice breakfast included. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the St Jon Inn. !

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: One of the nicest amenities are the beach chairs, coolers and snorkel equipment that they have for their guests to use.
Location: Rental cars are very close by....if you want to take a jeep out for a couple of days to tour the island. The ferry and Mongoose Junction close by.
We traveled all day from Michigan to St. John and were pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary rum punch waiting for us . Kelly, Molly, JD were are hosts and hostesses and are very good at what they do. Colby is the custodian and keeps everything tidy and humming along. marilyn our lovely housekeeper dod a spectacular job and added little touches of island flowers here and there in our suite. We had 116 the Cinnamon suite and it was perfect for us. we had a full kitchen , a lovely porch, pretty water views and last and not least a very quiet cool oasis from the warm days on St John when we stayed inside. Outside the roosters by day and the tree frogs by night add to the ambiance that really says St. John. The complimentary breakfast and the evening rum punch were a wonderful way to meet the other guests. The garden and the pool were so beautiful...especially in the evening when colored light and soft island music created an atmosphere that the Virgin I slands are famous for ......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Find

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Great to be walking distance to Cruz Bay. Loved the complementary breakfast and cocktail hours. It gave us the opportunity to meet fellow travelers.
Cons: Wifi coverage in our room. (We had to go to pool area for coverage.)
Location: Great restaurant and bars often with live music. The snorkeling was fantastic and we took a day trip to Virgin Gorda to climb the Baths.
My husband and I had a lovely time exploring the Island of St. John. We had not been there for over 15 years and had so much fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Place! Would stay there again!

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Great Place! Would stay there again! Loved the hotel and the staff, very close to everything you want to do!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, CT

Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We spent one night at the St. John Inn before moving on to our rental villa. Our room was small but clean and just as expected from the online photos. The decor was nice and the bed comfy. Having a/c was great! The inn is a short walk to all the shops and the ferry dock. The staff were to friendly and the complimentary breakfast and sunset rum punch an added bonus. We lived the deck and the water view. They have larger rooms for longer stays. Overall we're glad we stayed there and explored the Cruz Bay area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Unique B&B with wonderful friendly helpful staff. We could walk to town & restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice hotel in Cruz Bay

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Proximity to great restaurants, the car ferry, and Virgin Islands National Park
Location: Virgin Island National Park (snorkeling, beaches, hikes) is very close by. "Candies" had great BBQ. Lots of good places to eat near by.
We stayed for two nights. We were upgraded to a suite. Parking is mostly along the road. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the car ferry from St. Thomas (where the airport is) and to Virgin Island National Park (the goal for our visit). The breakfast area has great views of the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Quiet Hotel away from downtown Cruz Bay.
Location: Location is near industrial area but it is not a bother. It is a 10 Minute walk from Cruz Bay and all the restaurants and bars.
Hotel was well suited for our needs. Very comfortable bed for the few night we stayed. Up the hill from Cruz Bay ferry but not that far.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn in Cruz Bay.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Like an older style friendly Inn or vacation home
Cons: higher shower nozzle
Location: Walk to everything in Cruz Bay. Restaurants, taxi,bus, ferry, dollar bus, grocery and beaches
Easy walk to everything, but quiet. Free breakfast was great as was rum punch in the afternoon. Everyone had a chance to talk about their plans and highlights of the day, also shared info. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean, comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the ferry. The hammock. The relaxing nature of it.
Great hotel with friendly staff. Close to the ferry and easily walkable to restaurants and bars. Bed was very comfortable. And was just relaxing to stay here.