Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn in Cruz Bay.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Like an older style friendly Inn or vacation home
Cons: higher shower nozzle
Location: Walk to everything in Cruz Bay. Restaurants, taxi,bus, ferry, dollar bus, grocery and beaches
Easy walk to everything, but quiet. Free breakfast was great as was rum punch in the afternoon. Everyone had a chance to talk about their plans and highlights of the day, also shared info. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very clean, comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the ferry. The hammock. The relaxing nature of it.
Great hotel with friendly staff. Close to the ferry and easily walkable to restaurants and bars. Bed was very comfortable. And was just relaxing to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Walkable to Cruz Bay. Funky islandy colorful place. Comfortable. Free breakfast and rum punch in eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great time, great place!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING! (forgot to mention the friendly mascots the greated us daily, David's dogs and cats)
Cons: nothing
Location: easy walk to cruz bay for ferry, food, shopping, hiking trails....safe area
...met lots of wonderful people including staff! Lots of nice added touches, like the take one leave one program for extra or needed supplies (i.e sunscreen,...) and books! Provided towels, chairs, coolers for beach, never ending supply of filtered ice water! Convenient walk to cruz bay. Love the free breakfast and rum punches, it encouraged us to meet and share experiences with a variety of people. Staff super friendly and helpful. David the owner friendly and fun to talk to. Thanks to owner and staff for a wonderful Thanksgiving home-cooked meal (for free)!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable even for families

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Wonderful breakfast. Fresh ice cold water in the lobby is great.
Cons: Machines run all day (pumps, filters??) in the back of the building. It is noisy at night.
Location: walking distance to every thing.
Clean facility. Nice view and garden. The rooms are as described. The A/C's units need to be recharged. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: great location, great staff
Very helpful and accommodating staff made it a great stay. Very convenient close t town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Annapolis, Maryland

Amazing stay!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Wow! Why this hotel doesn't rate higher is a mystery to me! Great staff, cozy and tropical island getaway....the perfect place to relax and enjoy St. John. Used hotels.com and got a great discount. I will certainly book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from Seattle

Quaint and relaxing

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted to stay in Cruz Bay toward the end of our vacation. St. John Inn offered a continental breakfast and a sunset rum punch with a wonderful view. The staff was very friendly and it was very convenient to catch car ferry back to St. Thomas for the flight home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Oct 7, 2015
We were only here for one night , it was very pleasant . Rooms were clean and staff was friendly . Nothing fancy, it was just what we were looking for . I would stay here again. We were able to easily explore other beaches from this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
very rude and snobby, I believe they have bed bugs.....got all these bites on me after staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015
Fortunately St. John has not had an issue with bed bugs. However, there are no-see-ums. Their bites can be intensely itchy and sometimes cause red welts that persist for more than a week. Like mosquitoes, no-see-ums bite certain people more than others. We apologize for not explaining this well at the time.