Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wishing we had longer to stay!

Posted May 24, 2017
The St John Inn is such a comfortable place to stay, be it only for one night or an extended period. The room was large and spacious. Kelly and the staff were helpful and friendly. Everything from breakfast in the morning, to sunset cocktail hours to the honor bar, there wasnt much you didnt have available for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted May 18, 2017
St John Inn was a great location for our needs. We were just in for two nights and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to for breakfast and dinner. Cute little Inn that is colorful and very welcoming, has a happy hour with Rum punch each evening and continental a breakfast each morning. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John USVI

Right where we wanted to be!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The location of this hotel is perfect because we felt like we were right there with the locals and not at some stuffy resort. It was an at home atmosphere with a super nice and helpful staff! Hoping to book for next year early!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Within walking disdance of town

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to town and ferries. Accommodating staff. Nice rum punch sunset beverage.
Cons: Hey, they have it down. Relaxing and helpful.
Location: Couple blocks to downtown and ferries.
Pool is small but refreshing. Nice staff, upgrade to 3 room apartment next to pool. Good, light breakfast included. Classic island experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Awesome experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a great stay here even tho it was only 2 days. By far met our expectations! The staff is awesome and very personable. Would definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Comfortable, happy hour was great! In a busy area but very convienient for bars and restaurants in Cruz Bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Close to lots of shops and restaurants.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Friendly staff and it was very helpful to have coolers, beach chairs towels. Our stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg

St. John Overnighter

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and colors.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A few blocks from the downtown nightlife and shopping, we were able to go bar hopping nad also grab a quick cab to the beaches. Great shopping.
We were staying on St. Thomas and wanted to spend a whole day and evening experience on St. John. This quaint little hotel was near town and a perfect island adventure. The entire hotel is in island colors and surrounded by flowers. The afternoohn rum punch and morning continemtal breakfast were perfect. We will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

lots and lots of stairs

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: the web page says a short walk from ferry, what they don't mention is it is up a very steep hill and quite a distance if you are handling your luggage
if you have back or hip issues this place is not for you..there are 13 huge stairs just to get to the first floor then additional stairs to get to pool or other rooms, office..there is no smoking and the designated area is down those big stairs and standing in the street..the continental breakfast is minimal and the pool is the size of our whirlpool there is no smoking bars, BUT pot smoking appeared to be ok..there is no smoking on NP beaches, but they do not recycle there and evidently allow boaters to dump their waste in the bay..you can carry a bottle of beer or drive drunk with no apparent consequences