Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, US

small friendly Inn walking distance to town.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff. The small personable feel. simplicity.
Cons: Must have mosquito repellant. You can bye natural repellant locally. A bigger pool would be nice.
Location: Some good restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Some shopping for souvenirs. Love the local small village feel of the people.
Inn staff was lovely and helpful. Great comfortable place for laid back people who don't need luxury. You really need a car to explore the island. Although taxis can take you to great beaches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colorful, eclectic and fun hotel on St. John!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The St. John Inn is within walking distance to the ferry dock, shops, restaurants and the national park visitor center.
The St. John Inn is located in Cruz Bay. The inn was clean and the owner was very helpful and pleasant. A nice continental breakfast was provided to all guests. The inn is very bright and cheery with pretty Caribbean colors!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice accommodations, comfy sheets and bed!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff!
Great location. Loved all the chickens, roosters, and cats. Seemed like everyone loved the cats..especially me! Loved the area and the staff! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Most amazing stay ever.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, the breakfast, happy hour.
Cons: I was trying to think of something but nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close enough to everything such as shopping, gym, ocean, bars and restaurants to walk but far enough to get peace and quite when its desired.
My wife and I had chose St John inn for many reasons. It was close to everything In cruz bay so walking was easy. Private and quaint surroundings, which did not disappoint. The moment we arrived we were greeted with the smiling face of Kristen. She instantly and noticeably stopped what she was doing and invited us in and began what we loving call "The ST John Experience". Our room was perfect. The temp was a cool and refreshing, the bathroom clean and detailed with flower pedals taken from the properties garden. We had one of the Inns more modest rooms based on budget. Pleasantly surprised to see even our room had the basic amenities such as a fridge, microwave, coffee pot , cable with a decent selection and a very large plasma TV hung from a swivel bracket which we found to prove useful. The pool area was secluded and offered a bbq, hammock and chairs and a single person bathroom. The entire time the staff made obvious efforts to make sure we were having the best time possible including helping us understand the island in detail. We are already planning our next stay. Our only regret was we were not able to say good bye to all the staff but I hope they somehow see this and understand this Inn was very nice indeed but they made it great. Thanks again for making this our most amazing stay anywhere ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Perfect Caribbean B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Extremely helpful ad friendly staff, room was well appointed and clean. Loved the use of beach towels and snorkel gear. Will absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfy rooms and close to everything. 10 min walk from Ferry Dock. Great location.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs more varieties. Too little choices. Not good!
Location: Near everything! Walking distance to town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: I liked the stocked refrigerator in the office and the staff.
The room was clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and helped show me where to go site seeing. The location is great and is within walking distance to the Ferry dock and downtown shops and bars. I enjoyed my stay at the St. John's Inn and would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Lexington, KY

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to walk to Cruz Bay. Staff was so friendly in arranging some excursions for us on a couple days. Mini-fridge in lobby for drinks came in very handy. Towels/beach chairs/snorkeling gear was also available for free of charge. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by charles from texas

great cosey place to stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
If your a primadonna and high maintenance then this place probably is not for you, but if your looking for a really cool laid back homely place then you found it. We have traveled all over and I can honestly say that $ for $ this place was probably one of my favorites. It is a quiet place that is easy to just relax at! Take advantage of the free continental breakfast, it has an assortment of muffins, waffles, cereal and fruits, beats spending 50.00 to eat in town! The management staff are really nice, courteous and willing to help at all costs. I would recommend staying in the suite with the full kitchen, lots of room and comfy. This place is a few blocks off the beaten path but yet walking distance to all the eateries and shopping. I recommend renting a jeep from one of the 5 rental places 30 seconds from the Inn! We were only going to stay 1 night but ended up extending 2 extra nights and we will 100% stay here again soon! Take a chance and step outside your comfort zone and book this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good Value

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The manager and owner were very nice. Had beach chairs, coolers, and snorkeling equipment available free of charge. Short walk to the bay area for restaurants and shopping. They had free breakfast in the morning.