Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint charm and comfort

Posted Jan 14, 2017
All the comfort and amenities needed for a great stay near the car barge and walking distance to downtown Cruz Bay. Definitely plan to return...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel location is great! Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants and markets. They offer floating noodles, snorkeling gears, beach towels and chairs which is very considerate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
great location happy hour cute yard super friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unusually friendly staff, great location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and personable staff. I felt very welcome!
Location: Short walk to the center of the little town
Nice, comfortable room in a small group of rooms. Great location. Friendly, personable, and helpful staff (I quickly learnt the names of the staff).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, US

small friendly Inn walking distance to town.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff. The small personable feel. simplicity.
Cons: Must have mosquito repellant. You can bye natural repellant locally. A bigger pool would be nice.
Location: Some good restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Some shopping for souvenirs. Love the local small village feel of the people.
Inn staff was lovely and helpful. Great comfortable place for laid back people who don't need luxury. You really need a car to explore the island. Although taxis can take you to great beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorful, eclectic and fun hotel on St. John!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The St. John Inn is within walking distance to the ferry dock, shops, restaurants and the national park visitor center.
The St. John Inn is located in Cruz Bay. The inn was clean and the owner was very helpful and pleasant. A nice continental breakfast was provided to all guests. The inn is very bright and cheery with pretty Caribbean colors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice accommodations, comfy sheets and bed!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff!
Great location. Loved all the chickens, roosters, and cats. Seemed like everyone loved the cats..especially me! Loved the area and the staff! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Most amazing stay ever.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, the breakfast, happy hour.
Cons: I was trying to think of something but nothing comes to mind.
Location: Close enough to everything such as shopping, gym, ocean, bars and restaurants to walk but far enough to get peace and quite when its desired.
My wife and I had chose St John inn for many reasons. It was close to everything In cruz bay so walking was easy. Private and quaint surroundings, which did not disappoint. The moment we arrived we were greeted with the smiling face of Kristen. She instantly and noticeably stopped what she was doing and invited us in and began what we loving call "The ST John Experience". Our room was perfect. The temp was a cool and refreshing, the bathroom clean and detailed with flower pedals taken from the properties garden. We had one of the Inns more modest rooms based on budget. Pleasantly surprised to see even our room had the basic amenities such as a fridge, microwave, coffee pot , cable with a decent selection and a very large plasma TV hung from a swivel bracket which we found to prove useful. The pool area was secluded and offered a bbq, hammock and chairs and a single person bathroom. The entire time the staff made obvious efforts to make sure we were having the best time possible including helping us understand the island in detail. We are already planning our next stay. Our only regret was we were not able to say good bye to all the staff but I hope they somehow see this and understand this Inn was very nice indeed but they made it great. Thanks again for making this our most amazing stay anywhere ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Perfect Caribbean B&B

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Extremely helpful ad friendly staff, room was well appointed and clean. Loved the use of beach towels and snorkel gear. Will absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Comfy rooms and close to everything. 10 min walk from Ferry Dock. Great location.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs more varieties. Too little choices. Not good!
Location: Near everything! Walking distance to town