Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Vicente from Miami

home away from home

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The view to the bay is something you will never forget. For my business travel is great,on the mountain side, away from all the noise. Good comfort, excellent wi-fi and nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
T.V. did not work. No wifi. Coffee mugs were cracked and broken. Bed was squeezed into an awkward space....room was bizarre. Air conditioner ran all night and kept us awake even though we had the thermostat set at a higher temperature.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Anne Merete from Denmark

Fantastic wiev from the terrasse thats all.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The positive: The manager was service minded and we liked her. The wiev from the terrasse was fantastic. The negative: The room was worned down to the ground and something has to be done if it still shall cost the money we have to pay for a stay. The cooker was so dirty that it was very difficult for us to use it for cooking.The furniture has be be changed. The cooking equipment was very dirty and has to be changed. Dear manager do something. You have a chance to make it a 3* hotel but it will cost of'course. Make it possible two times per day to get a shuttle bus to the supermarked only 2 miles from the hotel. It is very hard to walk up the hill to the Hotel and a Taxi cost more than you buy for in the supermarked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, Mn

The pictures are not accurate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I was afraid to venture outside...I should have called a taxi and left but I had prepaid by room on the Internet
Not in good or acceptable condition...unsafe feeling neighborhood..
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for what we needed, one night stay before heading back home. It is located on a hill side and has a great view to the harbor. The rooms are very modest, but clean. The services minimal. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Horrible accomodations

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I hated everything.
Cons: Customer service and housekeeping could be greatly improved.
Location: Hotel located on mountain close to airport
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. My flight was cancelled and we had to find a hotel at the last minute. The entirety of bed linens were covered in weird stains. Comforter was dirty, so I refused to sleep in bed; slept in a plastic chair. Couch was covered in dark stains, and there was no hot water. Bugs littered the floor, so it was clear that they hadn't cleaned. Upon check out, they refused to issue a receipt. They took a photocopy of license and credit card number which was sketchy. When they tried to give a receipt, it was a printout without any numbers. (Showed 0.00) would not recommend to anyone. One of the workers stumbled out of the room behind the welcome desk and she smelled of marijuana. Totally despicable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunset gardens review

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The view was nice, it was nice that it has a full kitchen , just would have been nice to know ahead of time.
Cons: Hot water and new shower heads anything to improve water pressure for the showers. At least a snack machine,
Location: Up on the hill makes for a good view but if you don't have a car taxi fare will be a added expese
The hotel was ok, staff was very accomadating , rooms were clean, just don't plan on taking a hot shower, the hot water was nowhere to be found and the water pressure in the shower was a trickle. There is also nothing on site as far as places to eat or even anything to buy for even a snack. So if you want anything to eat at the room make sure you bring it with you You definitely would want to have a car nothing is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No where to eat

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Taxis are expensive in St Thomas. With the cost of taxis to dinner and breakfast added your better off staying closer to town. Taxis will cost you $5 per person each way. So for two people that's $20 for dinner and again for breakfast. The hotel itself is typical island. Funky design. Don't expect everything to work.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Least expensive happy-tourist stay in St Thomas

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great view over St Thomas and ocean. Too-small but very clean pool.
Cons: No significant complaints at all, place is old but cheerfully, cleanly painted.
Location: Rent a car for this place or pay taxis. Everything is $20 away by cab. LOTS of shopping down the hill. Must be 3 dozen jewelers. Eat at Tickles.
Cheerful and helpful manager with pleasing personality runs the place. Cabs are expensive in St T and we got rides from her staff person, paying him maybe half the meter rate. Room had cool shaded small balcony. Two rooms each unit. Bedroom air conditioned. Leave doors open: fresh breezes always. We were happy, stayed twice.