Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff we've ever seen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurants, the views from the rooms
Location: Redhook is close, but not much to do there
Over and over again we were amazed by the friendliness, sincerity and helpfulness of the staff. They really wanted us to have a great experience there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The staff was wonderful and the view from the room was incredible. The actual room was ok. Some items were out dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely hotel. Great water sports.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Water sports - kayaking, windsurfing, paddle boarding, hobie cats, etc - at the beach.
Cons: Restaurant menus; selection at gift store.
Location: Nice location, relatively secluded yet a stone's throw from Red Hook, which offers some decent restaurants.
Enjoyed water sports offered at the beach. Pleasant, efficient staff. Room was well-appointed. Restaurants could use a more varied menu. Delightful Ritz experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time at this hotel. Everything was first class from top to bottom. We loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

The staff outshines the view!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The staff is impeccable. Everyone from the pool attendant to the gardner and the concierge to the wait staff greeted us with such amazing warmth. You can train the staff to greet the guests, but the genuine kindness they exude can't be trained. It comes naturally to this staff. Add this to a beautifully maintained facility loaded with amenities, you have the recipe for a wonderful vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: the staff was amazing, the lay out of the resort was great.
Location: location was perfect, we decided to cab it every where which was only about $10-$15 cab rides not bad
Ritz Carlton of St. Thomas was an amazing experience, My boyfriend and I decided to take a small trip for my birthday and we seen some of the reviews on the Ritz and decided although it was pricey we would give it a chance. we chose a suite on expedia but when we arrived we was given the Presidential suite... talk about amazing. our view was perfect and our room came with everything you can ask for especially a lovely staff, we met with Shavon at the front desk who was really informative and helpful such a beautiful person, we also had a lovely dinner on the beach and our host, Clarrisa was AMAZING, down to earth, polite and just overall a really great host/server. My experience was lovely I would recommend this hotel to everyone and I will defiantly visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We've stayed at many hotel over the years, and each one we have called "the best." And now the Ritz-Carlton. I believe we've now reached as high as we can go. Amazing staff, beautiful rooms, terrific restaurants. It was difficult saying good-bye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Premium Hotel with Excellent Views!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Great views, clean, luxurious amenities, great staff.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Not nearby much of anything, but its not really necessary. You will have everything you need there.
This hotel was amazing! Incredible views of beach, hotel room was extremely clean and very upscale. We we're lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite and the accommodations far exceeded our expectations. Beach seemed man made but well taken care of. Snorkel is possible right at the hotel and we could see stingrays, barracuda, and other types of fish. Only negative is that the food was pricey but incredible. If your conscious about your money, I advise going to the grocery store on the way to the hotel and getting snakes and lunch meat to save money. Breakfast and lunch were between 40-60 dollars for 2 people. Plan on dinner and drinks being about $100-$140 per night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful location, fantastic facilities, wonderful staff. I would not recommended dining there given how expensive the restaurants are. I was also disappointed to learn that an additional $75/day was charged to utilize resort amenities such as wifi, towels, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great service

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Highly recommend booking a room with club lounge access. All meals provided via the club lounge and the private concierges are great. The resort has everything you could want, making it almost unnecessary to leave. Private beach, snorkeling, sailing, and more. If you have the chance, I highly recommend the family barbecue on the beach. It's a little pricey but well worth it.