Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Beautiful area

Posted Feb 8, 2017
You cannot beat the beach at the Ritz-Carlton and the snorkeling in the area is nice too. What I did not like was the food for breakfast at their Buffet totally overrated. They're medium-priced restaurants the pizza shop was decent however staff was very slow to accommodate you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Power issues

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excellent staff, good food, nice room overall very nice but we lost power quite a bit the first few days. This was not just a few minutes but hours at a time. This also meant nothing worked including the showers! We just expected that for the price we were paying to stay at the ritz something would have been done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful, accessible beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Setting in the bay is spectacular.
Cons: dessert!
Location: You don't need to venture off unless you want to. We were content to be on property the entire stay.
Everything was wonderful. Room service is an opportunity to improve. It was my wife's birthday so we ordered a simple piece of Ritz Chocolate cake from room service. When it arrived, it was a dried up brownie. The total charge was in the neighborhood of $50. I should have complained at the time, but it was late. That is the only dark spot on a wonderful vacation. The service was wonderful. Everyone was very nice. When I capsized a Hobie Cat, the crew came out to help me and didn't make me feel foolish (which I was).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very personal Food great Beach clean Very good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The food is mediocre for such a 5 star resort. Breakfast is great but lunch and dinner were just ok. I am a New Yorker so spoiled on food.
This is one of the most beautiful spots with views of the water and St. John in the distance. I could float in the infinity pool and look at the view all day. Service is impeccable all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful time. Super friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was my wife and I's honeymoon and it was great. The resort offers pleanty of excursions for you to do. Book it and charge it too the room. We stayed 7 nights and only left to go onto the city once just to say we did so. Great time and we hope to make it back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the island

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was not ready at 3 pm. Great location. Needs update bad . Pool and gardens were great. Go to red hook for better food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful week

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Took the sunset cruise with Lady Linsey, awesome, lots of fun and also went to Trunk Bay in St Johns ...gorgeous beach.
We spent 7 days at the Ritz, stayed in room 541. First of all the staff was exceptional, Ian, Steven (sails restaurant) Timothy (sails restaurant), all of the valet attendants etc...I can not say enough about the staff and would like to thank them for a wonderful week. Also, the grounds around the hotel are beautiful, kept very well. We enjoyed all the restaurants and the entertainment at Sails on Tuesday. Our room was absolutely beautiful. I think it is fairly new with a gorgeous view of the ocean. All housekeepers did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love Rich Carlton!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing location and beautiful property. Friendliest staff ever! Awesome water sports. Great food! Lovely bartenders!!! All we need now is memory foam mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel is in a beautiful location on a quiet bay. There are no words to describe the beauty of the location. Staff was always available to help or give assistance. Hotel provided extras for the guests to enjoy, and they were available to book anything extra that we wanted. Highly recommend the sunset catamaran to St. John, and the charter from Nauti Nymph. Our trip was made more enjoyable because of them. Only down side was that one of the pools was not finished with the remodeling. But it only encouraged us to spend more time on the beach and in the water. Location to Red Hook was easy and cab rides were inexpensive. We will definitely be back!!!