Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

A taste of paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We celebrated our daughters sweet 16 at the ritz in Saint Thomas , I couldn't have been happier .From the moment we step foot on the resort we were treated like royalty. I had worked with the concierge before we arrived to plan some special events and everything was perfection . We would return in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location with a good beach

Posted Jan 1, 2016
For the price, I was disappointed in the hotel. Doesn't compare to most Ritz Carlton's I have stayed in. Good service, good pool food but lacking a great dining experience. We had to change rooms due to poor sound insulation between floors. They accommodated the room move, but way overpriced for the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ritz Rocks it in St. Thomas

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great experience, as you would expect from the Ritz. If I could change on thing, I would add a coffee shop and quick breakfast bar so I don't have to spend $10,000 on a meal if I am in a hurry to get somewhere. They had a local shop on property but that shop owner was told they could not sell breakfast as this competes with the Ritz finer restaurants on site. Shame they don't think about all our needs in this way. But activities, hotel, drinks, all great. Nice job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Overall nice hotel. Exellent staff and service, everything else solid 4. Food always good but almost never excellent. Beach close and well maintained, yet on smaller side and little rocky. Pool good size and water always right temperature. Our kids spent most of the time in that pool and it was big enough for them to have fun and small enough so we can keep eye on them. They have heated "kitty pool" with very nice setting. Hotel even though well maintained shows its age. We had great time there, but our expectations of excellence were not met. It is good resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Fantastic resort. Worth every penny. Safe, comfortable, and conveniently located near major points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: the beach here was awesome
Staff was very friendly and almost always remembered your name which makes you feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Bay, Ca

Nice hotel, Great View and Close to beach.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: There was snorkel gear, wind surfing boards, kayaks and Patel boards available at hotel.
Location: Close to Red Hook which has plenty of places to eat at, shops and also the ferry to go to St. John.
Friendly and very helpful staff. The room was very clean when we first arrived. They kept the room well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Espectacular

Posted Nov 4, 2015
El hotel es bello, la playa preciosa y lo mejor la atención del personal es de lujo, el restaurante de carnes delicioso. Todo realmente de primera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Truly a 5 start resort,Live like a King and Queen

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The infiniti pool was great! The ocean beach was beautiful, private and quite. All the staff was perfect and incredible to us.
Cons: Very Pricey!!! If they could have at least one affordable restaurant on site, that would be great.
Went here on our honeymoon, and it was simply the best resort ever. You want to get the nicest amenities on the island, and get treated with 5 star service, then you go to the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels