Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very personal Food great Beach clean Very good view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The food is mediocre for such a 5 star resort. Breakfast is great but lunch and dinner were just ok. I am a New Yorker so spoiled on food.
This is one of the most beautiful spots with views of the water and St. John in the distance. I could float in the infinity pool and look at the view all day. Service is impeccable all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful time. Super friendly staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This was my wife and I's honeymoon and it was great. The resort offers pleanty of excursions for you to do. Book it and charge it too the room. We stayed 7 nights and only left to go onto the city once just to say we did so. Great time and we hope to make it back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful week

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: Took the sunset cruise with Lady Linsey, awesome, lots of fun and also went to Trunk Bay in St Johns ...gorgeous beach.
We spent 7 days at the Ritz, stayed in room 541. First of all the staff was exceptional, Ian, Steven (sails restaurant) Timothy (sails restaurant), all of the valet attendants etc...I can not say enough about the staff and would like to thank them for a wonderful week. Also, the grounds around the hotel are beautiful, kept very well. We enjoyed all the restaurants and the entertainment at Sails on Tuesday. Our room was absolutely beautiful. I think it is fairly new with a gorgeous view of the ocean. All housekeepers did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great trip

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The hotel is in a beautiful location on a quiet bay. There are no words to describe the beauty of the location. Staff was always available to help or give assistance. Hotel provided extras for the guests to enjoy, and they were available to book anything extra that we wanted. Highly recommend the sunset catamaran to St. John, and the charter from Nauti Nymph. Our trip was made more enjoyable because of them. Only down side was that one of the pools was not finished with the remodeling. But it only encouraged us to spend more time on the beach and in the water. Location to Red Hook was easy and cab rides were inexpensive. We will definitely be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The best part of my stay was the friendliness of the staff. I also enjoyed the amenities.
Cons: I didn't like that the Infiniti pool was not functional and it had not been functional for a while now.
Location: I didn't venture off the property because I traveled with a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Amazing staff, views, etc. All that I would have expected from the RC, and more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great atmosphere and the ocean was right there.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Incredible way to celebrate our anniversary. Friendly staff always ready to accomadate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great service, amenities, on-site restaurants and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Tired hotel but excellent service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The service and free rum punch!
Cons: Please, please please update/remodel your rooms.
Location: Taking a water taxi to St John is a must. Not much to do on St Thomas but St John as more to see.
We love staying at the Ritz but were disappointed when we saw the resort and rooms. The resort pool and main beach were closed. I understand that maintenance is needed during non peak season times but I wish we knew before booking. The rooms were really tired, old and beat up. Time to remodel! Fortunately the service was excellent. Ask for Charles! I would only stay at this resort again if they remodel. That said, the service made up of the tired resort facilities.