Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: St. John, snorkeling, boating, red Hook bars and dinner, the beach.
Incredible is all we can say. We were upgraded to a fantastic suite. It had the best staff of any hotel we have ever stayed at. It was a beautiful location with a lot to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The ocean and also other islands are a ferry ride away
This hotel is beautiful and the scenery is gorgeous! Great trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It wasn't what we were expecting for a Ritz Carlton. Would not recommend or go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Amazing resorts from the minute we got there till the minute we left super wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Beautiful property, tiny room issues

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful locale, greatest staff- genuinely friendly, helpful. Highlights include Yoga with Katie, stamp from Claudette, all the bartenders at Sails and The staff at Espenza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marco Ortlam , Hotel Management
Dear Liz-thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Katie, Claudette and our Sails and Essenza teams. We hope we'll get to welcome you back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Too many bugs and mosquitoes, Lots of mosquitoes in room and dead ones are not cleaned up. No return calls from manager.
Location: A little isolated not much in near vicinity.
disappointing for a Ritz. Overall not bad would probably return but was expecting better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marco Ortlam, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, and for your feedback, which always helps us to improve the guest experience. Please let us know when you plan on returning to beautiful St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel, Pool, Staff & Facilities!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We had an amazing stay and everything including the food was first class!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marco Ortlam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We hope you left with wonderful memories of St. Thomas and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Incredible

Posted May 17, 2017
The ONLY bad thing I have to say is about the yogurt and snack place there. The service was slower than a sloth!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Marco Ortlam, Hotel Management
Dear Holly-thank you so much for sharing your experience and beautiful photos, as well as your feedback on Zest. I'm so happy you had a wonderful time, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima peru

If in St thomas

Posted May 1, 2017
Nothing Spectacular. Is a good hotel eith excellent personel if you happen to need to spend a night or more in St Thomas. Wouldnt come specially to this hotel for my vacations because theres not much to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

St Thomas - USVI

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel just like the pictures, however there are lots of stairs (my mom has a sore ankle) so that was kind of hard at times. Staff were excellent & attentive. Food was good! Beds were comfy, although I wish there was a comfortable chair in our room, there was just a table with 2 chairs with the double beds so when we wanted to relax in our room we just had to sit on the beds. There was this huge table lamp between our beds so we couldn't even see each other while we were sitting with our backs against the head board. That was annoying, probably should have asked staff to move it. The pool & beach at the resort is beautiful- Just like the pictures! Lots of water activities to enjoy! The hotel will arrange taxis for wherever you would like to go.