Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Nice Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2016
My children and I really enjoyed our stay at the Ritz. From the friendly personable service, to the cleanliness of the room, we were very satisfied and would stay at the Ritz again and again. We really enjoyed the little things-the nice fluffy beach towels at the pool and beach. The sunblock station with SPF's in all ranges, plus Aloe Gel to take back to your room. Another bonus was the ice water!! We kept hydrated! Snorkeling equipment, and kayaks, were complimentary as the paddle boards. We enjoyed snorkeling Great Bay. Our Bellman DAVID was awesome! He paid attention to our every need, and also cleaned the sand off our floor mats on the day we were returning our rental jeep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Mosquito fogging and control
Why lower overall rating? Well first we were not greeted respectfully from the initial bellman. Everyone else at the hotel was very nice. We had a bad first impression on top of other issues that I will address in this review. We were not addressed of credits we would receive from a bundle deal we would get when we booked through Expedia until I asked questions about applying my gift card toward the bill. The credits on the bundle are use it or lose it so we had to find ways to blow he money the last day and night. The mosquitoes were horrible at night in the hallways and staircases and mostly the pool. Concerning for us due to my wife's pregnancy and Zika. They did have repellant available but we stayed at the Marriott for three nights before this hotel and they fogged, sprayed and took more preventative measures it seemed. Getting your stuff from your car if you rented one is a pain because the way the hotel is set up you have to vallet the car and be driven to your room on a golf cart. Don't forget anything in your car! And lastly being disturbed at almost 10pm to "see if we had a spare pillow and blanket in our room" he let himself in and didn't even give us time to get out of bed and get to the door before he attempted to let himself in. Everything else..... Was splendid....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

The Ritz

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: Air in the bathroom
Location: found everything right there on the hotel property
Beach was good with lots of things to do. The whole staff was great. Good food and drinks. Room very nice with great view. Only negative thing is there was no air in the bathroom. With the lights on it made the bathroom very warm and almost hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

One of very few beach resorts in st thomas

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Exceptionally great staff. Great amenities. Cannot beat the location. Beach front resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basking Ridge, NJ

2nd visit to the Ritz

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The attentive and friendly staff
Cons: Mattresses need to be replaced. Mine was sunken in the middle and I woke up with a backache every morning
Location: snorkeling, kayaking and paddle boarding right at the hotel. shopping only a $10 taxi ride away
I cant say enough about the Ritz Carlton. The staff is very attentive and you should not want for anything! If you are looking for a vacation experience, this is your place. Its located on the opposite side of the island, but close enough that a $10.00 taxi ride will get you back into town. the rooms are very lovely. My bed, although was a little sunken in the middle and I woke up with a backache, did not stop me from giving this hotel high marks. I will definitely go back for a third time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Beautiful hotel with an AMAZING view!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly. Every time you pass them, they greet you. Food at hotel was very good, but kind of expensive. The beach is very beautiful and I love how you can be at the pool and see the beauty of the beach. You have to take a cab into town every time you go which can also get expensive, but one is always there waiting to take you. We would definitely stay here again when we go back. And if you go definitely take a day trip to St. John's, it was amazing also with the most GORGEOUS beaches ever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Beautiful property, very friendly helpful staff! Excellent food at all the restaurants on property.
Cons: The shower stall was see through to the rest of the hotel room. Not very ideal when traveling as a family of 4.
Location: Great location with nice breeze from the water, 5 minute taxi ride to Red Hook for a lot of restaurants, shops & public ferry to St. John
We stayed for a week and just loved this resort! Great views from our room as well as all over the property. We will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponce PR

Beautiful hotel,courteous and attentive staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
This was our first time in a resort in St. thomas with our teenage daughters. The resort is beautiful and has a private beach. Non motorized activities are included such as paddle board, wind surfing, hobbie cat and kayaking. Not the best snorkeling but may see some rays and fish venturing out further. Rooms have a small fridge which is convinient; breakfast buffet was the most expensive from any hotel I have ever been to. About 35$ per person, great variety though! Fruit snacks are offered at mid morning, sample of cocktails at noon and cookies are offered at mid afternoon, cold water is always available.Valet parking is included and taxis are readily available. When you leave the facilities to a other beach, just request towels at the pool. They will even pack it for you and offer water bottles. Red Hook ferry is only 5 minutes away. Downtown is about 40 minutes depending on traffic. Wish the beds where better but we will definitely come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Loved my stay here. The only complaint is would have is that the lobby is not connected to the rooms and is a bit of a treck. Other than that there is not much to complain about and it is what you expect from a ritz. The service was attentive and extremely nice. Food prices were high however you have to expect that r from the ritz. Water sports were awesome and always available to go. The snorkeling at the hotel was amazing and really there was no need to ever leave. We did go into red hook one night and ate at diffys which was a cool local bar w good food. Great prices there. I hope to go back in the near future. This is my second island trip to a ritz and it was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff we've ever seen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff, the restaurants, the views from the rooms
Location: Redhook is close, but not much to do there
Over and over again we were amazed by the friendliness, sincerity and helpfulness of the staff. They really wanted us to have a great experience there.