Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

H

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I did not like I did not get 2 beds in my room which I requested and paid for in the summer And we are put in old building The serving staff are very slow But I do like your facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room - but watch out for the carts!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The actual room and accommodations were good. However, we choose this hotel, largely because of the Kids Club. We tried to use the Kid's club numerous times, and no one was there. We then attempted to schedule ahead, and were told the do not have anyone to work it? This was a big disappointment for both the kids, and us parents. Also - it is quite a turn off to always feel like you are dodging utility carts zooming around property - really need to finally find a way to remedy this situation. Greatly takes away from the relaxed island experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Late check in. Gave us a late check out and then locked us out. Total pain as we were running late for the ferry. They shut off water to the building in the am and didn't offer another room. Had to use public restrooms and no shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large cozy room with garden view

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of construction was underway, but overall loved the Westin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Thumbs Up!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Just returned from the Westin St. John. Spent 12 days there for our honeymoon. Parts of the facility are undergoing renovations as they move towards conversion to time share. However, the work was confined to two buildings and the rest of the facility was in very good shape. From the time we arrived to departure the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was exactly what we requested and we had no unexpected surprises while we were there. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The staff worked with us to set up any trips and/or car rentals and made sure that we were satisfied with their service. Hope to be able to return once all of the updates are finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice property substandard rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The location right on the beach was fine but it was a cab ride into town . The rooms were tired. I heard rumors trey were going to turn it into a time share so they haven't updated it. Some of the Steff was nice but the front desk was rough, food options limite. At best a 2-3,star property not up to usual Wesin standards. I would definitely not recommend it as is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place on St John

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very nice hotel on St. John. Stayed in beachfront room 1013. It had a beautiful view of the beach only a few feet away. Comfortable room although slightly outdated. They are remodeling all of the rooms as the property appears to be going all timeshare. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Friendly staff, beautiful beach, nice pool and very comfort room. (Also, Some hotel areas are under construction until next year)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Love Westin St. John!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the incredible pool, the great drinks and good food, but especially the beautiful view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

The resort is nice but not so the staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Great location which is convenient to Cruz Bay
Cons: The staff was not frinedly and disinterested in guests. For a tropical resort free bottled water should have been given.
Location: St John's is a wonderful destination and we would return.
The resort is very nice but undergoing renovation to a timeshare property. The rooms are comfortable.