Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice hotel with all amenities.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Facilities and staff top notch. Friendly, safe, not crowded resort. Wished pool bar was open later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Beach, location.
Cons: Rooms are a little dark. We stayed in a beach front room and with the thick drapes drawn, it did not feel very "Caribbean".
Location: Lots of restaurants, beaches, hiking trails, excursions.
The grounds and location of the Westin are great. It's in a beautiful spot on a beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencer, ma

Perfect quick getaway

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Arrived early 10am and there was a room available at that time, yay! front desk was quick and helpful, we set our wake up calls at the same time as check in. Everything was easy, the room was clean, the staff was friendly, the resort was well maintained and the location is gorgeous. Easy access to downtown shops and bars with taxis waiting by front lobby. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Hotel was beautiful. Staff were very accommodating. It was a nice vacation by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Atlanta

A little slice of paradise

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I spent 6 wonderful days at the resort to renew our wedding vows. The island is beautiful, the property gorgeous and food / service impeccable. I highly recommend staying at this property if you need a beach getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Location: Quiet, peaceful, you need to take a taxi to get anywhere off the property.
Though travel to and from was a nightmare, the resort was absolutely beautiful. Clean rooms and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelika from Köln

Es war traumhaft!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren von der gesamten Hotelanlage, insbesondere von der Lage unseres Zimmers im Erdgeschoss mit kleiner Terrasse und direktem Blick auf den Strand und das Meer sehr begeistert. Die ganze Gartenanlage ist sehr schön und weitläufig angelegt und jetzt im September ging alles sehr geruhsam zu, obwohl die Anlage ausgebucht war. Wir haben absolut nichts zu bemängeln, außer der Tatsache, dass uns das Wasser im Pool zu warm war und bei den hohen Temperaturen keine wirkliche Erfrischung darstellte. Wenn man etwas Unterhaltung am Abend haben möchte, sollte man sich mit dem Taxi in den Ort fahren lassen, dort herrscht echtes karibisches Flair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Westin cabs always available & very friendly.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Beaitiful scenery. Nice people. Definatly will go back. Down side: flew on Delta. They overbooked the flight there & return flight. Had wait around while they keep upping the anty trying convince 3 peolpe to volunteer to take next flight which was not until next day. Also waited on runway 1.5 hr while made a repair to plane seat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Kentucky

Just so-so

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see experience comments.
Location: lots of taxis/ferry shuttles nearby so you can explore any/all that the USVI and BVI have to offer.
This resort was just ok. We were there during Tropical Storm Erika and it was shut down for about a full day with limited amenities during that time. We had to call for house cleaning. My biggest complaint is that there were cats freely roaming throughout the resort grounds. Near bars/restaurants etc.. You could smell the stench of cat urine in many locations. They didn't seem to bother the employees so I guess they were living there. I would use caution staying here if you are allergic to cats.