Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, Ca

Peaceful hotel close to a beautiful calm beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is a small spot that seems more like a guest house. It's very tranquil. It's very close to Secret Habour Beach, Red Hook, and city safari bus which makes easier to enjoy the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to Redhook Ferry

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Two Sandals is an excellent Bed and Breakfast with a great host- Totally welcoming and accommodating. The Inn was clean, comfortable and offered a relaxing atmosphere. Close to downtown Redhook and near Secret Harbor. Host can provide transportation if needed. If you need to catch an early ferry and need a place to stay, definitely book this! We certainly plan to stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice family run inn

Posted Mar 16, 2017
A clean, bright, family-run inn right near Red Hook. The rooms are simple, recently renovated and in great shape. Home made banana bread and baked goods are a nice touch. Some rooms open onto a shared living area/breakfast/lobby and the building is adjacent to the road. I didnt mind any of that and was glad to find an affordable place so close to the ferry to St John. I was in St Thomas for business and plan to stay at 2 Sandals again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Concord Two, Ohio

B&B in paradise

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Clean. Great location. Beautiful
Location: It is located very close to the Red Hook ferry dock. Lots of restaurants close by.
We stayed at Two Sandals by the Sea the night before we caught a ferry to St. John. Helen and June were so nice. Our room was gorgeous and overlooked Red Hook. Helen made us a delicious Rum Punch upon arrival at the Inn. Breakfast was simple but yummy. We stayed in the Malibu room which has a balcony. June drove us to the ferry. I will definitely stay again when we head back to St John.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Off the beaten path a little but a beautiful place

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A great retreat on your stay at Red hook. Be prepared to walk or take taxi to ferry . Lovely accommodations and the breakfast the owner Helen makes is delicious. A short walk to beach but beautiful and great snorkeling!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to Red Hook!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice place to stay close to Red Hook! Comfortable with neat rustic feel. Great hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Find

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Stayed here one night before taking the ferry to the BVI. Helen picked us up at the airport. It's well worth the price. Quaint, clean, fun B&B. Would recommend it highly. Very close to Red Hook Ferry and walking distance to Secret Cove for beach and great restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

St. Thomas Hideaway

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
We feel badly not remembering the owners names. But great conversation during our long drive from airport. Really enjoyed the house. The walk over to the beach. Had a fabulous dinner there, (sunset)recommended by our hosts. Great sleep. Wonderful breakfast! And then a short drive over to Red Hook to catch the ferry. Our stay was too short, but we'd go back for sure.loved the view and the comfort of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh,PA

Clean, comfortable, convenient to St Johns ferry.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location for an overnight stay. Convenient.Enjoyed breakfast on the deck.
Cons: Our room did not have a door on the bathroom.
Location: Several nice restaurants nearby. Not far from the ferry to St johns
Friendly, helpful staff.Very clean, bed was comfortable. Nice view from the deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels