Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Red Hook Ferries and Sapphire Beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: If know in advance customer has early morning flight, have muffin or something in the freezer to give as bag breakfast if advertising Bed & Breakfast.
Location: Less than 10 minutes walk to Sapphire beach in one direction and to Red Hook in the other. Cafes in both locations.
Very modern, clean B&B, mini frig in the room. Great view overlooking American Yacht Harbour. Owners June and Helen very pleasant. Only disappointment was that we paid the price which included breakfast BUT were not given a bag breakfast substitution - which other reviewers reported receiving when they took an early morning flight off the island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
It was a nice stay. Pleasant and relaxing. There was a bit of noise coming up from the street outside the room though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Lovely Stay!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel rooms and their bathrooms, and the overall common areas.
Cons: Just the signs leading up to the hotel, as the front location has changed, but they have already mentioned they are working on this!
Location: Great location to bars, restaurants, convient stores, banks...and of course, the beach!
My husband and I just got back from island hoping in the Virgin Islands. We stayed at Two Sandals by the Sea for just one night, but enjoyed our time there! Helen and Jun are so sweet and helpful (they allowed us to leave our luggage at their desk while we visited St John for the day, and Helen even dropped them off for us to the ferry harbour the next day so we could continue to walk around without the load!) We are also glad we got to stick around for the breakfast, everything was fresh and homemade, and such a lovely treat! If you are looking for a relaxed, simple, quiet B&B, that is easily accessible to the beach and downtown Red Hook, then Two Sandals is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Peaceful and welcoming

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Our stay was so enjoyable. Our room was so clean. It had an elegant simplicity with a peaceful and relaxing energy radiating throughout our stay. We awoke to breakfast on the balcony with a view of the harbor. Breakfast included freshly made hot scones, yogurt parfait, boiled eggs, fresh guava juice with hot tea and or coffee. I had to take the opportunity to enjoy the view relaxing on the hammock they had. We only stayed one night and wished we stayed longer.. The staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs. I would definitely recommend staying there. It is close to Red hook and the ferry to St. John.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

If you are interested in a hostel...

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This place was horrible. It was too remote- transportation was an issue. It was in a dark and scary neighborhoot filled with delapidated houses and junk cars. The view was good after looking over 2 miles of junk housing, trash, and a school. "Breakfast"was two hard boiled eggs and two scones- hardly filling or satisfying. The room was filthy, mismatched furniture with the mattress being low to the floor on an asian style bed. It was hot- inside- we were told not to turn the room temp lower than 74 because "the unit would freeze up". There were no black out curtains for light or noise- inn is on a steep hill with a very busy street below- all we heard was trucks honking and braking. It was bad- my husband and I couldnt wait to get out of there. It was way over priced and misrepresented. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The property was a great place and centrally located to what we were doing on the island. The owner answered all of our questions and gave use great advice as to local attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with minimal furnishings. Quiet.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Good fresh breakfast. Very simple B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Houston

Friendly owners made us feel very welcome

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a couple of days at the hotel to see some of St. Thomas before going onto St. John. We enjoyed our stay and getting to know the owners. The Owners were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Only issue was finding the place. Road signs in the area are not very good. Google maps got us close but we finaly had to call the hotel where the owner stayed on the phone with us until we pulled in the driveway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice pit stop for a night. Knowledgably hip owners

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This bed & breakfast is convenient for the Island Hopper. The owners are on site and the lady picked my girlfriend and I up from the airport and gave us some very truthful and helpful tips. They seem like a new business and are in the process of upgrading, adding a jacuzzi etc. This place was away from all the tourism crap and in a perfect location to hop on a ferry from the east end to St. John or Virgin Gorda.