Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Comfortable suite with a great view.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The view, location and cleanliness of the suite.
Location: The location was quiet with a great view of Frenchman's Bay and the sea. Restaurants and beautiful beaches were a short drive from the Villa Marbella.
Villa Marbella is located at the end of a quiet street. The view was spectacular. The suite was clean and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Great Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quality, private stay with a personal touch.
Cons: The island could change to right hand driving and do a spot of paving repair.
Location: 15 minutes from town and 30 minutes to the St John's ferries. 5 minute walk down a very nice trail to a local beach that has a grill, bar, etc.
Owners were pleasant to chat with and helpful with our stay. Great on-property pool, and Jack (one of the owner's dogs) was fun to play with. Quiet setting and private with a wonderful view facing south. Short trail down to a local beach. Close enough to town, but far enough to avoid the cruise ship throngs. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forest City, NC

Watch out for that view!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great room with easy access to pool and short hike to the secluded beach.
Location: Very good (on the beach) bars nearby. Food and drinks.
Great time in a private setting on a hillside looking out over the ocean. Pool deck was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazingly wonderful experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. Even the two dogs they have were magical. Our room was the most fantastic!
Cons: No complaints.
Location: It was about a 10 min drive from the more happening parts of town. It's way up in the hills and there isn't much in walking distance, except a beach.
OMG, we loved it here! We had some flight issues, and had to delay and extend our trip and they were so gracious to accommodate us. They even gave us a bottle of rum! We stayed in the duplex room, which was beyond cozy. The view was spectacular. We also loved the privacy the villa provided. And it was a 10 minute drive to the happening parts of town. I highly recommend this place for couples looking for some quiet time together and for the creatives who are looking for some peace. LOVEEEEE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles LA

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Will not stay anywhere else when in usvi! Wonderful people! Breathtaking view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Set us up to have a wonderful week

Posted Mar 1, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful week at Villa Marbella. Leah and Gunnar are the nicest people and are very accommodating! The Mango Room was perfect for us. We explored the islands every day, and loved coming home to Villa Marbella! The view is breathtaking. Leah and Gunnar's dogs are the sweetest dogs! They love to hang out with people, but only if you want them to! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like having my own apartment to come home to

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything! The honor fridge, the peace and quiet, the perfect view of the sunset, the owners.
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: It's off the tourist track so you need a car, but there's a resort (Bluebeards) at the bottom of the hill with a restaurant and beach.
This is a great place to stay! It's a nice, quiet place off the tourist track. The owners are warm, friendly people who make you feel right at home. I stayed in the mango room, which is a cozy little room perfect for coming back to after having been out all day. Quiet, clean, with AC that works, and a little "mini kitchen" which was handy. The pool deck is a great place to relax and watch the sun set, and the honor fridge is a nice touch and so convenient. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hosts, Wonderful Stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Leah and Gunnar were so friendly and accommodating. Rented the Jeep from them too which was amazing and made the trip so much more enjoyable than it would have been without it. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome Time in St. Thomas

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, small, comfortable, personable & convenient
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to restaurants and activities - it seems everything was less than 1/2 hour away if driving.
Awesome stay at Villa Marbella Suites in St. Thomas - it is a quiet, quaint, relaxing place - perfect for some much needed R & R. Close enough to everything to be convenient if you have a car, (we did not walk - no sidewalks). Leah and Gunnar are wonderful hosts and always made sure we had everything we needed for the perfect vacation. The beach is close - a short hike down a hill, and the ABI restaurant there was perfect for a nice afternoon if you don't feel like going to town. It was a PERFECT vacation - we look forward to going back to stay at Villa Marbella ( usually we do not stay in the same place twice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gunnar & Leah Watson are AWESOME !!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Off the beaten path, but just a few minutes drive into town. You need to rent a car !!
Cons: Hmmmm, we were quite happy with everything.
Location: Abi beach is a short hike from the room. MUST go there. Full service bar and food plus beach chairs.
When we arrived at the airport Gunnar & Leah were there to meet us. Our flight was about 45 minutes late but they were with our rental so we could start our vacation. The room was nice and a bottle of rum welcomed us to the island. Everything we needed was there and more. Beach towels, a cooler to use, beach chairs and even a beach bag were waiting to be used. Very personal place to stay. Incredibly helpful and just the nicest people. Just a few minutes drive into town. The view from the room and pool is amazing. We can't wait until our next trip to the island and we will definitely stay here again.