Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Relaxing Place To Stay,Short Hop To St.Thomas

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Clean,quiet,camp staff very nice.Less is more. The sunrise is a spectacular view from the patio and the pavilion.
Enjoyed it immensely.. Clean, quiet, close to the beaches, able to walk anywhere on the island with ease. The beaches were amazing! Swimming with the turtles, fish and rays was most definitely the high point for me. The food at Honeymoon Beach is fantastic,, Fresh and Tasty!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful grounds and view.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This is a beautiful, well organized, and clean "campground". The rooms are like screened in tree houses with a porch, there's a wonderful breeze off the water, and amazing view. You fall asleep to the sound of the sea and wake up to the sunrise. The shared areas are clean. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol from Norristown, PA

Perfect getaway week at Virgin Island Campground

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Virgin Island Campgrounds Feb 07 to Feb 13, 2016. Purpose was some much needed rest and relaxation. Great people, great place to stay and beautiful location. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to Debbie and Paul for a perfect stay. Honeymoon beach was great. Can't beat fish taco's at Heidi's. Tip:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice, quiet and very refreshing place to stay. Beach life all the way. Definitely nice
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice, more than a hotel is a camp

Posted Apr 8, 2015
To shere the bath room with so many people is not confortable, also the smell. If you think is a camp ground is ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Unique

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The views and the laid back atmosphere. They have 2 beaches close by 1 was deserted and the other had lot going on so you have options.
Cons: A small PX/Store for little things so you don't have to go to the main island for little things. However, that was part of the what made it unique
Location: There is a small bar/grill at Honey Moon Beach ...... I only went once and spent the rest of my time at the other beach to snorkel and relax
This place was an awesome of the grid trip. If you really want to get a way from it all and decompress this place is truly for you. It is very relaxed and low key and you move at your own pace. If you want to mingle you can and/or if you want a bit of solitude you can have that too. The people I met were very nice, down to earth, and very appreciative of the whole experience. If you want to hang around a bunch of idiots this place is not for you ,,, and please don't go there and ruin it etc...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Lovely campground with a great view of the ocean!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet simple beauty
I went alone and found it a lovely place to go and have community and quiet time! The owners were very helpful and kind!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by deb, Hotel Management
Beth, I am so glad you had a quiet, safe and pretty holiday...we hope you will join us again. Sincerely, Deborah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Water Island campground US VI

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Friendly… Peaceful… Welcoming… Relaxing We hope to return ...just the right amount of vacationing visitors and things to do. The more secluded the better. Might I suggest a raised walking path from the lower cabins up to the communal area…driveway very very steep
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by deb, Hotel Management
Dear Phil and Cheryl, Thanks for your nice review...and the suggestion for a raised walkway. I understand the steep driveway ( for sure!!) but not sure what you mean by a raised walking path..would love to know cause we take suggestions from our guests seriously. If you get a chance. Please do come and join us again. Sincerely, Deborah and Paul