Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 days in paradise

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had never gone this route of camping for a vacation....but it was so worth it! Unplug, relax and enjoy. Randy and Lisa are the best, so helpful and great fun. This was our 22nd anniversary trip and a memorial one at that, the island is like no other and so laid back and friendly. I highly recommend it to everyone that wants to something out of the way and off the beaten path. Will be back soon for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review...it is awesome to know how much you enjoyed your stay. It feels really good. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden treasure

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Absolutely lovely campground run by wonderful people. We will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
So glad you had a great holiday and thank you for your compliments. We work hard to be sure you have a great holiday. Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Secret Place in Paradise

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Randy and Lisa were fabulous hosts while we stayed in a little piece of paradise.
Location: The beaches were secluded. Many days we were the only ones there. Honeymoon beach is picture perfect. We enjoyed exploring the Island on our golf cart
The room was airy and breezy. The beds were comfortable. Randy and Lisa we very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. We met some very nice folks staying there as well. A trip my family will never forget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thanks for those awesome pictures and review. We so appreciate guests who take the time to share their experience with potential guests. Sincerely, Deborah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King, Houston TX

Our Water Island Vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on CheapTickets
To begin, the booking process to reserve our stay nearly caused us to rethink our decision to go somewhere else. When we learned that the person was not to be our contact at the Campground, we were relieved and decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the friendly and professional onsite managers. Roger and Dawn made our stay a wonderful & memorable experience. The Campground were very clean, organized and well maintained. We had an AWESOME time and are planning to go again. Thank you Roger and Dawn, we will always remember your great spirit & friendly personalities! It really does and did made a difference! Thank you,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by deborah, Hotel Management
Thanks for your time and I am glad you decided to stay with us. I apologize for any confusion in making the decision...I'm sorry but I don't remember what that was!! We do hope you will join us and meet our new managers Randy and Lisa, who are also great. We have been blesses with great managers so far. Sincerely, Deborah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Ca

Relaxing Place To Stay,Short Hop To St.Thomas

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Clean,quiet,camp staff very nice.Less is more. The sunrise is a spectacular view from the patio and the pavilion.
Enjoyed it immensely.. Clean, quiet, close to the beaches, able to walk anywhere on the island with ease. The beaches were amazing! Swimming with the turtles, fish and rays was most definitely the high point for me. The food at Honeymoon Beach is fantastic,, Fresh and Tasty!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful grounds and view.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
This is a beautiful, well organized, and clean "campground". The rooms are like screened in tree houses with a porch, there's a wonderful breeze off the water, and amazing view. You fall asleep to the sound of the sea and wake up to the sunrise. The shared areas are clean. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by deb, Hotel Management
Very glad to hear you will be back. We would love to have you. Thank you for sharing some of your experience with other guests...It feels good for us and it help future guest choose us!! Sincerely, Deborah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Five stars...can't be better. Thanks for getting right to the point. Sincerely, Deborah, Owner
5 out of 5
by Carol from Norristown, PA

Perfect getaway week at Virgin Island Campground

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Virgin Island Campgrounds Feb 07 to Feb 13, 2016. Purpose was some much needed rest and relaxation. Great people, great place to stay and beautiful location. Room was very comfortable. Thanks to Debbie and Paul for a perfect stay. Honeymoon beach was great. Can't beat fish taco's at Heidi's. Tip:
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's been almost a year and we are hoping your plans to join us again are in the works. We really appreciate guests who take time out of their busy schedules to share their experience with future guests. Sincerely, Deborah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Nice, quiet and very refreshing place to stay. Beach life all the way. Definitely nice
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels