Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, they were very pleasant and the food was good.
Cons: Check rooms out before assigning them out.
Location: Everything was in walking distance and the ocean very was heavenly!!!
Hotel staff was very pleasant. Our first room was not suitable. The air conditioner was leaking water and it became progressively worse. We had to switch rooms around 10:30 p.m. We were moved to a nicer room. Overall our stay was very pleasant and the hotels location was within walking distance. I would stay here again based on location and the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The ac absolutely was terrible. Made the nights unbearable to sleep. Would not recommend on that alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tragic check in...old and not kept well...

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: All!
Location: Downtown...
Chose it because close to ferry...disappointing 1 hour check in...waited n line...no one came to assist...saw what looked like an owner pop in and leave...not gracious. Room dirty...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to catch the ferry, across the stre

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Used the hotel as a stopover for the BVI. Caught the ferry across the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel I regret choosing this hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
No microwave, telephone was not working it was just a bad experience at room 332
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockville, md

Bad location and area

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I did not like staff and room was ok not to much of a good area they could use a couple more people to work in hotel not enough staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Ok stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 2 days. Easy and polite at check in. Our room had a very strong odor and the air conditioner poorly-performing. The front desk wasn't too happy in us changing rooms and in fact it resulted in an argument. This was a first! The next room was odor free and AC working. Other than this incident, we found our stay to be decent. The bar service was great, the breakfast was very good. I stayed at this hotel in 2009 and the rooms have not been updated. Free Wifi. Wifi is weak in the rooms, stronger at the pool, bar and restaurant. Mini fridge in each room, though don't expect them to get very cold. No microwaves in the rooms, must use the one in the restaurant as long as the food item isn't dish, etc. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The map shows it to be waterfront, that it is. There is no beach. It is a rocky docking area with a sidewalk. There is no beach within walking distance. The water on front of the hotel is used as a sea port. The seaplane takes off and lands multiple times a day starting around 8 am. If your room faces the water, you will hear it along with all the road noise. We were on the 3rd floor and it was moderately loud even with ac and TV going. I don't think it was worth the extra cost to have all the noise. I was never on the backside of the hotel, so I can't say if it was any quite right. The room is slightly outdated and in need of a renovation. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to the pier & eateries

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Room was ok; would have preferred a more up to date room. Not enough towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight before flight

Posted Aug 8, 2016
My husband and I were ending our 10 day stay on a boat in BVI's. We took a ferry from Roadtown and arrived Charlotte Amalie terminal around 11:30 Windward Passage was just down the block so we walked. That was good. Staff allowed us early check in, also good. The room was clean and the A/C worked. Shower pressure fine. Ice machine on our floor didn't work. The hotel itself looks a little worse for wear. Needs some painting, repairing. Didn't use the bar or restaurant. Taxi guy was waiting for us downstairs the next am - that was good. I would say for one night, this is a fine pick