Ratings based on 1,229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

check in

Posted Dec 2, 2016
They allow early check in but didn't inform me that it had a fee. Found out about it at the check out. Overall the experience was good. Excellent location (9 minutes from the airport, close to the cruise ships docks, close to restaurants and stores).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Coulsbt get ac to go very low. Toliet didn't flush well, a bit dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

On our Way to the BVIs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and restaurants/shopping. Easy access to the airport, ferries, taxis etc. Nice view of harbor / anchorage on seaside rooms.
Cons: OK for what we needed -- short overnight stays. If we didn't get a good rate on this hotel and paid full price, I would have been disappointed.
Location: Cruise dock nearby so there are numerous restaurants and shopping near by.
We needed a hotel where we could stay overnight on both ends of our trip before moving on to BVI and on back to states. This is a decent hotel, not too far from airport and close to shops/restaurants. Rooms were a bit old, AC and hot water was a bit sketchy in one room going to St Thomas, but was better on our return trip. Good location for making transfers to/from airport, ferries. This hotel suited our needs well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Good location, not well maintained

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had to wait till 3:30 to check in even though the hotel was not at capacity :-(( Convenient to the Ferry dock, can walk to it, shops & restaurants a 15 minute walk. Public areas needed upgrading. Ice makers didn't work. $5 for a bottle of water from machines ! Rooms ok but TV remote not working. Had dinner, limited menu food was ok but ordinary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location - nice staff
Cons: Increase water temp
Location: On business trip - no time to shop or explore
Only complaint - water in room could have been a little hotter. Shower only Luke warm. Other than that - everything was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Convenient to the ferry terminal for the BVIs Otherwise it doesn't have much going for it. Traffic was noisy on the road just outside all night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Todo lo contrario a lo que se ve en el internet

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Todos los lugares alrededor estaban cerrados desde las 5pm, su no hay cruceros en STT nada abre
Pésimo, poca higiene, mal servicio de wifi, servicio al cliente horrible,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated decor, friedly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Good location, near the ferry and close to airport, as well as close to shops and restaurants.
The room we stayed needs to be updated. Bathroom looked old, shower curtain was too high and we couldnt adjust it, so some of the water was dripping on the floor. Tiles and what keeps them together were old. The window was covered in "frosted glass" half way up and we couldnt see out of it. The ironing board was old and rusted, made noise when we folder and unfolded it to iron clothes. Everything else was ok with the room. We visited in November, and everyday we left the room around 8am we saw workers who were remodeling rooms on our floor. It was a lot of dust, paint, noise as we walked by. But we didnt hear it in our room, which was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tired

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: In its day it was probably a very plush hotel but now it's very tired. They are working on upgrading the rooms when we were there.
Cons: the pool on the upper level in the middle of the hotel - you lost your sun earlier than normal because it would go behind the wall of the hotel. Our room had the patio doors privacy screened so no one could see in... we also could not see out!
Location: close to shopping - just a short walk to Main Street. very close to the Green House restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Comfortable, Reasonably priced

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience: Everything you need in one location.
Location: Ferry dock for BVI ferries is across the street.
This has everything you need for an overnight stay to go from the airport to the ferry dock. You can walk across the street to the ferry dock from here. It has a good restaurant and bar so you don't need to leave the hotel. It has a nice pool and patio areas.