Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurants and shops.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Microwave placed in room and cleaner carpet.
Location: Love the location. Surrounded by many shops, restaurants, beach within walking distance.
My experience with the motel was a pleasant one. The staff was thoughtful, courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodridge IL

Walk to Location Near Town

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We chose Windward Passage after we realized our reservation at another hotel near the airport was not acceptable. WP was better located and offered a walk to location. Our room was very clean ( new carpet too) and overlooked the bay. The pool was ok and it offered a pretty good restaurant menu. Overall it needs a little sprucing up and more consistent hot showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Nice hotel right in downtown

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Always stay here for business purpose. Great for business travelers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Downtown hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Front desk staff not friendly. Bell hp was very friendly and helpful. Provide information on places to eat, swim, and called taxis when needed. Found roaches in room, housekeeping did not clean the floors not they restocked towels. Everyday we had to track down towels and a few times we had to wait for the towels to get out of the dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay. Pleasant staff.....

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the Ferry Dock
Did not receive our free breakfast. Was looking forward to it too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, CA

Front desk staff very helpful.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Front desk helpful, when inquiring about a restaurant and shops. An older man named LeRoy gave information about the history of the island, while waiting for a taxi. Room was comfortable. Maid service every day. Food was good. Hotel grounds and lobby tidy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Real room and facilities are much older than photoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Cons: replace the worn out beds
bad beds ,!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room was horrible we were very disappointed!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It seems like because we booked our room with Expedia we got a room that was very run down and terrible. I am a locate we stayed there before!! We were a party of 4, 2 kids the first room we got was smelling like mold there was strains on the rug. We asked for a different room it was the same!! We stay outside for most of the night after traveling for the whole day!! Strains on the rug the beds were very low the shower curtain was ripped the furniture was old and out dated the towels were brown not white. We paid 231.00 for the night which was very high for one night. Never again sorry!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

close to ferry

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Gated in like a war zone Not convenient to nice part of town That said town is not much to visit Hotel is across the street from the ferry which is good Town does have an old beautiful Shul worth a visit