Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I have been staying in this hotel for 10 years. I am very happy with condition and staff of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mooresville, nc

Hotel in business section

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Busy highway between hotel and bay. A/C noisy, a/c reduced output at night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the ferry

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the ferry.
Cons: Just about everything (see above), for example, speed up check-in and service in the dining room.
Location: The only reason I can think of to stay at the Windward Passage is that it's a five minute walk to the ferry.
Problems started as soon as we arrived. There was a line at the front desk, and check-in took 45 minutes. Fortunately the bar was around the corner so we could get beers to drink while we waited in line. At dinner our waiter took our order for drinks, a salad first course and entrees. Half an hour later our salad and entrees arrived but no drinks. After we mentioned this the waiter finally brought our drinks. A light was out in our bathroom, and I couldn't get the TV to work. I tried calling two different hotel numbers (customer service and front desk) about the TV problem but only got messages saying no one was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Very quiet. Staff helpful. Free shuttle to beach was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Roach Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Aside from the room being marginal, I woke up and found roaches crawling around in the bathroom (photo attached). I've also attached a photo of the view from my room #325.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

Old world charm.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Restruant open on Sunday for lunch.
Location: Shopping, shopping, shopping!!!!
Front rooms have a great view, side and back nothing. Court yard in middle with a small pool.older hotel but fairly well maintained. Nice place to dine, bar staff friendly and front of the house very helpful, provided good tips on saving money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very convenient to downtown, relaxing pool, good restaurant and great bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I found that the hotel staff were okay they didn't seem too happy that you were a guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

only thing good about this hotel is the location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The front desk staff is extremely rude. If you're a black American, don't bother staying. The looks they give you are bothersome. The pool closes at 6pm and they surround the pool with ugly caution tape. My room was on the side where the locals stayed and they definitely know how to party. If you want peace & quiet this hotel isn't for you. The food was ok and the drinks were great. The bar staff was amazing as well. But if you're a young person (21-35) don't bother staying here. It was looking like a retirement home after a while. It was so bad on my 3rd day, I checked out and continued my trip at the frenchmans reef & Morning Star resort. (10 minutes away) My stay wasn't a 3.5 star it was more like a 2.5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trip gone wrong

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: staff
I paid for a king size and was given small double beds. They refused to fix it till next morning. Also saw a bunch of roaches and bathroom is a disaster