Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thieves on the hill - not enough security

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and location quiet. Pool available as alternative to beach.
Cons: Security!
On second night, rented vehicle had the four tires stolen of the car. Learned only 2security guards on duty at night (4 was recommended) and no cameras for observation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uniondale NY.

Bluebeards Castle comforta not close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall the room met our expectations as shown,I am a native Virgin Islander an use the hotel as often as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brennedy is amazing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Love the breakfast bar and bartender. Our room was filthy like never been swept. Bed was comfortable. Was moved on our last night and hit with extra fees. Won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: very clean , view from balcony was awesome
Cons: shuttle service for guest
beautiful view of the harbor, very hard walk to town
4 out of 5
by Zachary

Unhappy with the room

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very dirty. In the shower there was hair all over. The room smelt very bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat guest

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed there before and I knew it would be nice, only issue is there were mosquitoes and little flies in the room. I also have a pet peeve about finding hair from previous visitor I'm the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location very big hill to climb to get to and from hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

Bluebeards Castle, I love it. Wonderful place.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful place, Bluebeards is truely a beautiful resort, with the most friendly helpful staff of any place we have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carnival Getaway

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The view is great, restaurant food and drinks and the hotel history of the castle
Cons: A safer way if you have to walk up and down the hill. better lighting and a cross walk for people to walk on.
Location: It was carnival time so we was close to the event.
Hotel Restaurant food is good. Love the mojito drink I had at the bar, the best I ever had. The hotel is a nice quit place great view of St. Thomas. Hotel staff is ok not the best but they ok they was helpful to me getting cabs and information. My room was ok nothing to talk about, Its basic. The hotel is on top of a hill so wooooooo!!!! if you don't tke a cab or have a rental that hill is not good for a person with a bad heart and it look creepy at night. walking up that hill. Of cause me and my friends did walk it sometime.