Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jessica

cleanliness

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
the pull out couch mattress had no sheets on it and it was rather old. My co-worker and i ended up sleeping in the same bed because it was not somewhere either of us wanted to sleep. The shower was not extremely clean either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore. Maryland

A comfort zone.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice people at front desk. Wouid not stay at any other place the next time I visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The view was great and the room was nice.
Cons: See experience. Also they need a parking for Check In. It is up the hill with lots of ramps and stairs.
Check In time is at 4 pm and not at 3 as Expedia indicates on the reservation. Very inconvenient when you arrive to the hotel at 2:30 pm and they would not allow for an early check in. My room 175 at the en of the corridor took for ever to get hot water. They need recirculating pumps in the system. The fridge was very noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great hotel, Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel with great view of harbor. Walking distance to downtown. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Jay

had a blast

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
stayed two nites due to missing cruise ship departure. very nice, has everything you need there.Walking distance to shops and restraunts/bars a big plus!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff​wad great, room was clean, food was good, and the view from our room was beautiful!!
4 out of 5
by kenna

Fun in the sun

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Other than the confusion of if we were changing rooms part way or not and on what day, it was awesome! Excellent view, easy location, I will definately stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The room had a nice size BUT there were cockroaches in the bathtub the first day. Other than that the rooms are not done unless you are staying 3+ days and the taxi drivers from the hotel are VERY rude and overcharge for every single trip to the town. If you are ready to deal with dirty rooms, unfriendly staff and the added agrevation while dealing with the taxi drivers stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Thomas Blue Beard's Castle Resort March 2017

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The last 2 days great, had the room I ordered. The first 3 nights was placed in an old room , not the studio suite. No discount from the hotel. Late night check in very poor. Day staff are great. Also, you should only stay here if you arrive on a Friday, Saturday, or Sunday, or else you will be moved mid trip. The staff cared for the move very well; including our fridge items. Views and location are great. The pool is great. Has some of the best restaurants on St. Thomas - very convenient and at several price points & shop onsite. Overall, 3.5 rating. Last 2 days = 5, first 3 - 2.5 because of the room mix-up and lack of customer service to provide any discount for their error. The studio suite I ordered and had the last 2 days met all expectations. Also, it's a time share so many returning and friendly guests. Grounds are very well kept and it's very secure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The room was dismally furnished and had a musty odor. Our view was parked cars in the parking lot with the water behind them.