Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious room with kitchenette...pool is nice...great views
Location: Hill top hotel...so if walking be prepared to walk back up the hill!
The room had a beautiful view of the bay area. ..the city lights at night were amazing! !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you so much for writing and for your great review. We are so pleased that we were able to provide a great stay on St. Thomas for you. We hope that we will see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmont NY

A secret gem

Posted May 31, 2017
I stayed at the Bluebeards Castle Villas hilltop 1 with my two boys ages 22 and 16. We arrived on Friday May 26. The staff was very friendly and the check in process went smoothly. The hotel itself is located on a hill, so there's a lot of walking involved. Transportation was usually waiting right out front. It's a time share so the rooms are cleaned once a week. They have a pool side restaurant with decent prices, however it closes by 5 pm. The conceirge lady was not very helpful and seemed like she just wanted to make a commission. Food is very expensive at the other two restaurants on site. We ate at the Cabana Grill and ate from the happy hour selection. I highly recommend Coci Beach. The water at Coci Beach is beautiful and they pass out free samples of rum smoothies. The hotel over looks the pier and you'll get to see the cruise ships coming in on mondays and Tuesday's. The property is clean and well kept. There is s store on site where you can buy snacks, however it is very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Virgin Islands

Better than expected

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall it was great experience. I enjoyed the living facility and pool. My only problem was that they had a hot stove and not an actual stove, but perhaps trust was a detail I overlooked when booking
5 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

Coming back next year.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Incredible views from the room balcony and pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice property close to the beach and restaurants

Posted May 13, 2017
We had a great 5 day stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool bar and all 3 restaurants. We took taxis to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, Maryland USA

best one-night stay ever!

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced, outstanding views, clean rooms, one- nite stay was very reasonable
Only had one nite here. Left for BVIs in the morning by ferry, they allowed us early check-in. As our room was ready,. Great views from everywhere, clean, friendly staff. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

cleanliness

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
the pull out couch mattress had no sheets on it and it was rather old. My co-worker and i ended up sleeping in the same bed because it was not somewhere either of us wanted to sleep. The shower was not extremely clean either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore. Maryland

A comfort zone.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice people at front desk. Wouid not stay at any other place the next time I visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Castle

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The view was great and the room was nice.
Cons: See experience. Also they need a parking for Check In. It is up the hill with lots of ramps and stairs.
Check In time is at 4 pm and not at 3 as Expedia indicates on the reservation. Very inconvenient when you arrive to the hotel at 2:30 pm and they would not allow for an early check in. My room 175 at the en of the corridor took for ever to get hot water. They need recirculating pumps in the system. The fridge was very noise.