Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not a Resort!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: One bartender Alex was nice, had a good drink recommendation.The front desk manager let us get our money back for checking out early.
Cons: Everything. Needs to be purchased and completed overhauled. Bathroom had a moldy shower stall.
Location: Rocky beach with seaweed. Nothing nearby.
Misleading to call this place a resort, let alone all-inclusive. Was a Holiday Inn with one Denny's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, small resort

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great staff, two restaurants to choose from, nice rooms.
This was our second time at Bolongo Bay and we again enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, good meals, and fine service. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Beautiful view of the bay from our room. This is not a good place for children, nothing really for them to do there except hang out at the pool. And that's fine with us that there are usually few kids running around. There are other resorts on St Thomas that are more child-friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from disney, okla

Nice and right on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The friendlies people,all the people are very helpful and will go out of their way to help you. The food is very good also. We have been there twice and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vi

Great bar onsite

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Iggies on the beach is great. Room is decent. Really fun place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is close to beach but the rooms seem to be outdated. Small hotel grounds compared to some of the others I've stayed at here. Staff makes up for it with an amazing welcome though and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

So much to do!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bolongo Bay had everything we wanted for a peaceful yet entertaining escape. The staff was fabulous from check in to check out. We chose the all inclusive option which worked well. The food was great and there were plenty of vegetarian options for us. We enjoyed the water toys. The floats, the paddle boards and the Hobie. There were plenty of beach chairs in the shade and sun. I highly recommend this place! I also recommend the free scuba lesson and the dive they offer afterward. We swam with several turtles on our dive and it was the highlight of our trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 06460

Feels like Family

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Aside from having all of the amenities of being on the beach, what I loved the most about Bolongo is that the staff really go above and beyond to make you feel like family. Then rooms are perfect for a beach vacation and between Iggies and Lobster Grille the food selection has something for everyone. A visit to Bolongo Bay is highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great food, great location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: It had everything we needed including excursions and nightlife. We never left the hotel. Most of the employees were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathrooms are dated with no bath tub and an extremely small shower.
Location: Offers great activities and has both a pool and beach area with two restaurants and nightly entertainment.
You can expect a convenient location with modest and relaxed accommodations along with a.reasonably priced, all inclusive package that includes cocktails, lobster and crab legs. But if you're looking for an upscale, more refined spa-like experience, you should probably stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok...

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
I booked a ocean view room and all I got was Palm trees.. they wasn't even booked and they act like they couldn't change my room.. very disappointed especially paying 650 a night.. only got to eat 2 times. I thought all inclusive was where u I can eat and drink all day g ur hungry. Got back from harbor sailing hungry and front desk was only able to get me some Pringles out of the gift shop... my family and I went to sleep hungry. I will never go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potomac, Maryland

Naturally beautiful but needs updating

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: I loved waking up to the sunshine and our ocean view. Also, the restaurant staff and bartenders were excellent hosts every day.
Cons: The property needs to be updated, especially the bathrooms. Also, some of the front desk staff need more training in customer service.
Location: Downtown Charlotte Amalie offers shopping, dining, and sightseeing. St. John island is a short ferry ride.
My friend and I enjoyed the natural beauty and privacy of Bolongo Bay. It was not far from town, but far enough to feel detached in a good way. We had a beachfront room and enjoyed waking up to the soft sunshine and calming water. There are two restaurants on the property. Both served good food, but we especially enjoyed The Lobster Grille for breakfast and dinner. The servers and bartenders were welcoming and responsive. While our bedroom was okay, the bathroom was very disappointing. It was old and in serious need of repair and updating--the shower stall, floors, counter, everything. That was the most disappointing part of the accommodations. I would return to Bolongo Bay only if I was assured the property had been updated.