Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Umm, hotel? Not exactly

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
We stayed at the Elysian for four days and we never had anyone come into our room to straighten up, replenish hotel towels amenities, basically anything. Not even take out the trash. So basically it's sort of like a vacation rental and when you need stuff you have to call them and ask them for it and they will bring it to you whenever they get around to it. The beds are comfortable and the views are nice but they're definitely nicer places to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by LaToya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ashleigh

Wrong room and disgusting

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved a room for two adults and two children. When we checked in they said they only had a room with one bed. They put us in a small room with no view but had two beds. When we got to the room we couldn't stay long because it smelled so bad from them spraying for bugs. The entire shower floor was covered in bed flying ants - see pictures. We had to go back to the lobby and take the one bed room. We had to sleep three people in a bed that night and immediately checked out the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice resort on St Thimas

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very nice resort with nice small beach, pool, tennis courts and a couple good restaurants. Excellent staff for the most part. My only complaints were that as a timeshare resort they don't function as a hotel meaning they don't come into the room everyday to make the bed, change towels etc. also, lack of free non-motorized beach craft such as kayaks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

give out

Posted Jun 27, 2017
A lot of walking up and down stairs to beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
They do no provide daily housekeeping. nice little kitchen area. Beach was close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
wifi did not work, can not charge anything to the room. I don't recommend this hotel. actually this is not a hotel, its a condo/ timeshare unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlana

Nice hotel to stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a nice hotel to stay. Staff friendly. Hotel is clean. Beach is a bit smaller than I thought but very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent stay with improvements needed

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The check in lady was very nice and courteous, I can't say the same for the guard at the gate, she was very rude, I wanted to park the jeep in front of our room area in building W for 2 minutes to load up luggage and she would not let me, had to drive all the way around and walk up 3 flights of stairs then back down, not that I mind exercise but it was just rude of her to treat a guest this way. If you have to rely on internet then you are SOL, it would never connect. The rooms are clean and the beach area is really nice, I would stay here again but only if the room rates are much cheaper!