Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morris, CT

8 Glorious Days and 8 Crazy Nights

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Pool, view, activities, air conditioned, kitchenette, fitness center
Cons: more fitness equipment for the gym, a shuttle or golf cart that takes guests down to the bottom so walkers don't sweat thru their shirts?
Location: Shoreline, Glady's Cafe, El Conde, Tap & Still, Dogs Eye Pub, dollar bus stop
Could not have asked for a better stay in St. Thomas. The view, the pool, the activities the hotel plans like Monday night karaoke and the Wednesday night trip to Paradise Point are a MUST if you stay here. The staff was always courteous to us. And it was nice to have a kitchenette so we could prepare our own meals and keep costs down. And there was a balcony with a view outside our room just to sip on a rum drink and watch the sun set. The place is on a hill so if you are a walker like me you can mosey down to town and catch the dollar bus wherever you want to go. If you don't walk you pay a lot more for cabs or your rental car. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
It was an awesome experience I loved the scenery and the pool bar and the restaurants were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very clean and great view.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: History, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Light renovations.
I was on St .Thomas for 12 days for vacation and stayed at three hotels. Bluebeards was by far the most pleasant stay. I struggled to find good customer service anywhere on the island so it was a breath of fresh air checking in to Bluebeards. The staff was friendly and professional. The facilities were clean and well managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive impressions and experience at the Castle. Please know that your comments will be shared with the entire resort team. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jun 30, 2017
First time on St. Thomas. I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was nice. Good food and reasonable prices at some. The pool and view were awesome. We couldn't walk to town and had to take a taxi but that was worth the bucks. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Klmberly, Thank you so much for writing and for your great review. We are so pleased that we were able to provide a great stay at the Castle for you. We hope that we will see you again! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It is a nice place to stay, a bit outdated, but reasonable for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at our Castle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Villas were fantastic. The rooms are huge, and clean and have microwaves and refrigerators to store food. The wifi is strong and there are amazing views from almost every angle. One drawback, is the villa is up a steep hill, you cannot walk to or from it - you HAVE to take a cab. But most of St. Thomas is like that. Also, there is very little late night dining, if you don't eat on site by 10 p.m. there is nothing to order downtown, even pizza so the refrigerator is a life saver, buy some food for late snacks. I would definitely go back to the hotel, it was a great deal, wonderful location and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful scenic overviews

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The view outside our balcony was beautiful. The tennis court and basketball court looks rundown but we didn't use them, it's just an eyesore. The restaurants in the property were delicious (but expensive). Overall the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value in St Thomas

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This is certainly a good value. The Villas have great views. The restaurant food is very good, w/ the bar being affordable appetizers and the Banana Tree Grille serving a pricey, but absolutely amazing swordfish -- really amazing! The fitness center was weak with really just some cardio machines. The view from the hot tub was nice. The first room we checked into had a leak, but the staff quickly moved us to another that was very good for what we were paying for w/ 3 adults sharing a room and a kitchenette. We had a lot of business to conduct in town, and Bluebeard's worked very well for that w/ great convenience to town and anywhere on island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Place to Stay in Saint Thomas

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to stay while in St. Thomas. The beds and pillows could've been better, but the excellent service, proximity to shopping and downtown, and the fantastic Banana Tree Grille made up for that. We also enjoyed our evening ritual of watching the sunset from our balcony. Were we to stay in STT again, this would certainly be on our list of options.