Ratings based on 1,550 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

The place to stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good amenities, activities, food, everything. Loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel stay was pleasant. Beach and pool was excellent and well kept. The staff on premise was really attentive. Rooms could use a little moderation but, was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was nice being right on the ocean but the area/room could have been cleaner, with a direct walkway to the ocean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and very overpriced

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was in desperate need of maintenance. Lots of wear and tear shown throughout resort. From broken conduit, cracked walls, doors that do not close, etc. very run down overall. Room was very dirty throughout. Cobwebs on the walls and ceilings, window leaked water each time it rained and overall, just a dirty feeling. Every time you walked through the resort, there are people trying to sell you vacation club memberships. It becomes annoying after the 10th or so time walking by the same people and being treated like prey. The hotel itself is crazy expensive to rent a room and nothing of value is included in the resort fee. If you were to buy anything or do anything, all that's talked about is that you need to tip. Excursions are crazy expensive, even though you'd think that some should be included in the resort fee. Food is outrageously expensive throughout the resort. Plan to pay almost a hundred dollars per meal for a family of four. I didn't think the people were that friendly either. Trying to get downtown was a challenge as one of the boat taxi's was broken too. Drinks are watered down as well at every bar. The only good part of the resort is the beach. It requires very little maintenance so that part was great and we spent a lot of time there. Overall, very run down, dirty and overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy elegant

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Awesome , hotel was beautiful , has its own private beach , transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whitehall pa

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice place with a great view during the day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The openness of the lobby.
Cons: water level in the toilet was to high
Location: location had everything you needed in walking distance or you could take a boat or cab to town
We had the most enjoyable experience ! Our trip was mainly perfect due to the great team work of the staff. The island was gorgeous in itself but having people like Jamil treat us like family made the trip the best ever. Thank you all Marriott!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, NY

Views are absolutely beautiful.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The view from our room was gorgeous. We stayed on Frenchmen reef with harbor view. We did have a problem with the house keeping on the weekend went through our luggage. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk they relayed the message to supervisor of housekeeping. They called once while I was in shower. Never heard from them again for the next 4 days I was there. That was very disappointing. So I cleaned our room the rest of the time of our stay. The house keeper during the week seemed good but didn't want to take any chances. I liked that their was multiple restaurants to choose from on premises. The restaurant furthest down on beach (blue harbor or something) is delicious but a bit over priced. But we r ice cream fanatics and really enjoyed their homemade ice cream. 3 times actually. The waves crash below as the sun is setting. It's amazing. the beach is perfect. Although my youngest daughter preferred the beach next store at the time share hotel because waves are smaller and more fish to see, plus it was actually closer to our room since we stayed harbor side. It was just down a floor, down stairs and follow the path. I have to mention that the pull out bed was obnoxiously hard and loud. You could feel the springs piping out but the kids did ok on it. We got a one bedroom so we had a whirl pool tub. We all used it every day. I would definitely stay their again but wish the $45 daily fee was optional because we did not use kayaks or snorkel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just OK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel has potential to be amazing, unfortunately we had black mold on the ceiling of our hotel room (1605), and during a rainstorm, the window was not weatherstripped properly and leaked so much water we had a large puddle in the middle of the floor. With that said, even with the Air conditioner running, it was never quite dry in the room, it was always balmy and humid. The towels never quite dried all the way, nor did our bathing suits. It would take almost 3 days for a swimsuit to completely dry in the hotel room. Lots of wild iguanas to keep you company on the grounds too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rooms were in need of a remodel a lot of wear and tear