Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark

A place to unwind

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This hotel was wonderful! Fantastic views and right on the water. 5 minute walk to the beach. Great recently renovated room. Would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Wonderful view. Enjoyed the breeze.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Might consider a new sofa bed.
Location: Good beach close by. Nice little cafe on location for breakfast and lunch.
Room was nicely laid out. Good kitchen. King bed was comfortable. Sofa bed as comfortable as a sofa bed can get. Great location for enjoying the ocean view.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, USVI

Nice, economical hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great views. Pleasant, cheerful and helpful staff. Room had full kitchen, queen bed and shower. Certainly modest in appearance, but imminently suitable for those not requiring high end pampering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Paradise Cove Townhouse #6 Upgrade :-)

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: What's not to like, Lots of room, Full Kitchen, Comfy Bed, Over-Looking The Ocean Balcony, 2 Bath's Living Room, Helpful Owners & Staff.
Cons: In our case, not much, I would have loved a full Restaurant on-site for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner - And Beach Access right there On-Site. That's it.
Location: No Beach Access, A 10 minute walk to Secret Beach, Sapphire Beach is close too. 5 minute ride or so to Restaurants, Food Shopping etc.
Great Experience all around, we would really recommend Highly staying at this Hotel. Owners upgraded us from the Cabana to Townhouse #6. No added costs/charges. We had a full Kitchen, Living Room & Full Bathroom Downstairs, Upstairs had Large Bedroom-Queen Bed with another Full Bathroom & Beautiful Outside Balcony over looking the ocean. There is also an in-ground Pool outside if wanted. We had all the amenities, place was well stocked, Owners drove us to stores etc. anywhere we asked. Super great place to stay and cheaper than any general hotel in our area, we got this place at a super price!! And got so much more for our dollar here, The only slight take away is this hotel is a little off the Tourist lines, it's not in directly in town, Secret Harbor Beach is a 10 minute walk, They have little Shuttles, Taxis, or ask for a ride or rent a car for a few days ( I don't recommend renting a car-Their roads are unreal, and we come from Boston area, They have the Steepest, Most Curved roads I have ever seen! Hubby & I Agreed-This is no place to drive-let the experts do it). We had a ball, St. Thomas Parasailing & Zip Lining, St. John has the best Beaches, Trunk Bay. Recommend Highly To All - Hope this helps :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views of Secret Harbor

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Owners and staff were great, the room was perfect for what we wanted. We woke up to s beautiful ocean view every morning. Five minute drive to Red Hook. Just up the hill from Secret Harbor Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Late Night welcome

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Very accommodating hosts
Cons: ??
Location: close to the Red Hook Ferry
The hotel accommodated our late arrival and even arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was very convenient and the staff provided transportation for free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind staff, working out kinks, overall good option

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful! The new owners seemed very motivated to make our stay as great as possible. Our friends greatly enjoyed the tea room. The only unfortunate incident was when the power went out the morning of our stay, so there was no hot water and the shower was miserable.