Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My husband & i enjoyed the time spend at pirates pension. I would stay there again.We were close to the shopping area. The view was breath taking. Love it .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Brennedy at the bar was sensational and hands down the best staff member we encountered. Upon arrival the room was clean enough but the door leading up to the room had dead bugs outside the door where they remained for most of our stay until I kicked them off to the grass. Internet password provided yet did not work so couldn't keep up with work e-mails. The convenience store wayyyyyy overcharged for many things ($10 for 2 gallons of water) and staff there was not exactly hospitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Won't return

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful view. Nice restaurants. Hotel is very sad. Office staff was very unfriendly. Needs to be renovated and the grounds need a gardener. Rooms had a musty smell. Mold is probably in the walls that paint can't cover up. The first room was awful! My nose started running right away because of the mold. Asked to be moved. What's really scary is they are an interval property and I would hate to trade for my nice Marriott property! There was no pen and paper to write down anything and NO HAIR DRYER!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omak

Very breezy and not super hot nice perfect tempera

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We cam to st Thomas for our wedding and honeymoon we absolutely loved it the staff was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly we went to coki beach for a couple days love this beach beautiful sand and fish and there so friendly will definitely be coming back and bringing our girls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive impressions and experience at our Castle. .
5 out of 5
by ANTONIO

Excellent choice.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Large room, suite-size, with a fully equiped kitchen. Good WIFI, and the ladies at the front desk are very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was awesome, everyone was friendly, room had everything including washer and dryer which was nice, the only slight downfall but not a big deal is pool is a hike up stairs but not a bad place to stay , I would definitely stay there again , the view from our room was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE STAFF

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is by far the WORST place to stay in Saint Thomas. The hotel staff is so rude and acts as if anytime you ask them a question, it's a burden for them. We stayed here From March 13-19 2017. 3 days into our stay we asked for more towels and never got any until the VERY LAST DAY we were there. TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY
5 out of 5
by Sharly

Missed our flight

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing time at Pirates Pension.We missed our flight and it was time for check out and the staff was nice enough to allow us to use the grounds so we hung out at the pool and showered at the gym afterwards just in time to catch our next flight!The view was absolutely amazing..Coki beach was easy to get to and it was an awesome experience!look out for my girl Dawn at coki beach see you next year St.Thomas!