Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omak

Very breezy and not super hot nice perfect tempera

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We cam to st Thomas for our wedding and honeymoon we absolutely loved it the staff was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly we went to coki beach for a couple days love this beach beautiful sand and fish and there so friendly will definitely be coming back and bringing our girls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Steve Buckley, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your positive impressions and experience at our Castle. .
5 out of 5
by ANTONIO

Excellent choice.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Large room, suite-size, with a fully equiped kitchen. Good WIFI, and the ladies at the front desk are very charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was awesome, everyone was friendly, room had everything including washer and dryer which was nice, the only slight downfall but not a big deal is pool is a hike up stairs but not a bad place to stay , I would definitely stay there again , the view from our room was amazing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE STAFF

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This is by far the WORST place to stay in Saint Thomas. The hotel staff is so rude and acts as if anytime you ask them a question, it's a burden for them. We stayed here From March 13-19 2017. 3 days into our stay we asked for more towels and never got any until the VERY LAST DAY we were there. TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY
5 out of 5
by Sharly

Missed our flight

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing time at Pirates Pension.We missed our flight and it was time for check out and the staff was nice enough to allow us to use the grounds so we hung out at the pool and showered at the gym afterwards just in time to catch our next flight!The view was absolutely amazing..Coki beach was easy to get to and it was an awesome experience!look out for my girl Dawn at coki beach see you next year St.Thomas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin

Great views from Pirates Pension!

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Beautiful view, nice facilities, friendly staff, and reasonable price! Wish it was closer to the beach--that's the only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, great location, close to beach

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel, fast check in... all rooms comrs equipped with full kitchenette but most importantly the location... close to malls, great dining and beaches near by....property can use a little tlc...I'd return for sure. It was a good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Better be in shape to stay here!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The room, which was like home. The great views. Was a lovely setting.
Cons: The hot tub could be hot! Staff could be friendlier. The night we arrived, the night clerk, Frances, I believe was her name, now she was awesome! That
Location: You have to drive to do anything really. Beaches are hard to figure out how to get to. Town and shopping are close.
Our room was nice and well appointed. There was a stove top, small fridge, microwave, ironing board and Iron, washer and dryer, 4 piece place settings of dishes and utenciils, cookware, etc. Nice view, but not close to the water. We hiked to town from the hotel, which was downhill and very steep. Took about 15 minutes to get to the main road that borders the water. Going back up the hill was a killer but we lived! Do not go here unless you are able to climb stairs and love to walk! Just getting from our villa to the office is a major hike! Our #1 search was a place with a hot tub and theirs was broken the whole stay! The office staff were apathetic and uncommunicative about it! Their restaurant, Room with a View has an amazing happy hour that was the highlight of our trip. The tour of Bluebeards Castle is a must and was my favorite. The views are spectacular! Everything is so expensive there, but they have a nice little store to get a few things from. The exercise room was nice. Be prepared to buy your coffee and cream/sugar from the resident store. At least they were fairly cheap! They provide coffee free the first night. You will have to call for towels after the first day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

unpleasant

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Rude staff , annoying cocking roosters all night and morning , all inclusive option not available , beach isn't walking distance.