Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, MD

Outdated: Room SV181

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Our room was very outdated and ugly. Pillows were lumpy and smelled old, no security lock on door, only 1 channel on tv, sliding door old and difficult to slide, bedroom furniture falling apart (particle board), and no arrival info. We were dropped off and had to look for the office to check in??? Only nice thing was the view!
1 out of 5
by Lyntai

Deplorable nasty and disgusting!!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting and rooms are deplorable and outdated!! The pictures says it all!! And YES the pic with empty cans an constrution material even ole tooth brushes was located in our roome which we paid almot $200 for our one night stay. Advice to hotels.com, you Hotels.com should not have such hotels listed on your site as it tarnishes your reputation. See the pictures as evidence.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Really depends on what's important to you.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
On the plus side staff was very nice, we never met an employee who wasn't super friendly and helpful. It's on a fantastic beach, so it definitely gets points for that. The onsite restaurant Slice had fantastic food and staff, some of the best meals I've eaten on the island. On the negative side, the room was in major need of renovations. Bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept on, absolutely. We did look in another room which was much nicer, so that may not always be the case, although I'd hate to know we paid the same rate. Calling it a "resort" is not at all accurate, more like a condo community that has seen better days. You have to ask an employee to unlock beach chairs for usage, which they promptly kick you out of at 6pm sharp to lock back up. Very strange, I've never encountered that before. Overall, if a beautiful beach and proximity to Red Hook are what you're after I would absolutely recommend Sapphire Bay. If amenities and a guarantee of a decent room are the most important to you, I would not.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

Beautiful beach but shoddy management

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Contrary to description there is no WiFi i Sapphire Village. After showin confirmation clearl stating that therevshould be, we were given a room in Sapphire Beach where there was a router but no signal. Management took two days to finally acknowledge problem and contact phone company but when we left ten days later still no WiFi. Main bathhouse was closed for renovations. Pool bar was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

A very relaxing location and close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the location, privacy, and quiet of the hotel.
Cons: The room needs updating and perhaps grounds upkeep.
Location: The location is perfectly centralized to most everything, eating, shopping, markets, dancing, sailing etc. It is a perfect location.
The unit was nice but outdated. It met all my needs. The beach is within steps and is absolutely beautiful. The beach equipment is provided with the room, and the beach chairs. I was next to the marina and the view is amazing. It would have been nice to be able to be in the units that were upgraded but my overall visit was amazing and cozy. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very pleasant views, helpful office staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location on the beautiful beach, swimming pools very good. Room with kitchenette and overall size of room really great. Office staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: V Good restaurants nearby in Red Hook, ferry close by, near Coral Park, not far from Charlotte Amalie, view of beach beautiful and relaxing
Very pleasant place to stay, on grounds restaurant very good food, all staff helpful & pleasant. Beach is beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located to Red Hook Marina. While the rooms were furnished comfortably...they smelled like musty and like mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A condominium not so close to the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A wonderful time at the condo and the beach with comfortable and spacious room, but not a great view. The amenities are adequate but missing beach chairs and wifi. No much on TV to watch, bring your groceries as they expensive on the island. The pool areas are great to chill. Long scenic walks is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Redhook is nice
Lights didn't all work. Shampoo not provided. Check-in process not clear