Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, MD

Outdated: Room SV181

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Our room was very outdated and ugly. Pillows were lumpy and smelled old, no security lock on door, only 1 channel on tv, sliding door old and difficult to slide, bedroom furniture falling apart (particle board), and no arrival info. We were dropped off and had to look for the office to check in??? Only nice thing was the view!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Henry

Beautiful beach but shoddy management

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Contrary to description there is no WiFi i Sapphire Village. After showin confirmation clearl stating that therevshould be, we were given a room in Sapphire Beach where there was a router but no signal. Management took two days to finally acknowledge problem and contact phone company but when we left ten days later still no WiFi. Main bathhouse was closed for renovations. Pool bar was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland

A very relaxing location and close to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked the location, privacy, and quiet of the hotel.
Cons: The room needs updating and perhaps grounds upkeep.
Location: The location is perfectly centralized to most everything, eating, shopping, markets, dancing, sailing etc. It is a perfect location.
The unit was nice but outdated. It met all my needs. The beach is within steps and is absolutely beautiful. The beach equipment is provided with the room, and the beach chairs. I was next to the marina and the view is amazing. It would have been nice to be able to be in the units that were upgraded but my overall visit was amazing and cozy. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very pleasant views, helpful office staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location on the beautiful beach, swimming pools very good. Room with kitchenette and overall size of room really great. Office staff very helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: V Good restaurants nearby in Red Hook, ferry close by, near Coral Park, not far from Charlotte Amalie, view of beach beautiful and relaxing
Very pleasant place to stay, on grounds restaurant very good food, all staff helpful & pleasant. Beach is beautiful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located to Red Hook Marina. While the rooms were furnished comfortably...they smelled like musty and like mold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A condominium not so close to the beach.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
A wonderful time at the condo and the beach with comfortable and spacious room, but not a great view. The amenities are adequate but missing beach chairs and wifi. No much on TV to watch, bring your groceries as they expensive on the island. The pool areas are great to chill. Long scenic walks is a must.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Redhook is nice
Lights didn't all work. Shampoo not provided. Check-in process not clear
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty room. Super old furnifure

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Everything in the room was so old, dirty and disgusting. It definitely needs some renovation and upgrading all the furniture. The fridge was probably 50 years old it was all rusty. We were even scared to sit on the sun beds on our balcony as they were so old and looked like they will break. The only good thing about our room was the view. All the rest was terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels