Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Perfect!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Secret Harbour will be our go-to for our much needed getaways from life! Everything was perfect. Even the groceries we arranged for delivery were put away before our arrival and drinks were put in the fridge for us. That said a lot! The beach was pristine and the snorkeling was just breathtaking. The resorts beach hosted many beautiful reefs which had tons of beautiful fish. The best was the huge angel fish which was always in the same little cove. Just amazing. The scenery was spectacular. Secret Harbour is a special place. Even had a big iguana come up and lick my leg! The room we were in (321) was lovely! The bartender, Nathan, was the friendliest guy! He really went above and beyond in making his guests happy! Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Tired and in need of restoration!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Love the location and the people. Always making friends with great guests. Secret harbor employees are usually very special. Noticed last room service person could have done a better job. But great location and love St Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson florida

One bedroom suite beach front.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The view is second to none and it is very easy to walk to beach. Now when the ships are in the taxi's do take cruisers there but not so many that it make the beach or restaurant too crowded. We were there the second week of august of 2017 so it was at the end of the busy season. There is a small food store not far from the resort so that was nice and red hook is only .5 miles away in the other direction. Now when in red Hook Mollies which off the road and next to the boat docks is the place to go. The food is great, service is good but what really impressed me is the prices were reasonable when it comes to St Thomas. We went there 3 times in the five days we were there. Red hook has all that you would need and you would not even have to leave the resort if you did not want to leave. We will be going back but this time for a full week and not 5 days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Ok condos

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: stocked kitchens, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, close to beach, onsite restaurant, close to Redhook restaurants. Cons: Location is too hidden, not easy to find. outdated condos, beach was not as beautiful as pictured (may be due to semi-cloudy weather?) Lots & lots of mosquitoes? More than other places we stayed at in St. Thomas & St John? (Could be due to location?), no onsite laundry mat, no washer/dryers in units. (laundry service available for a fee)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio TX

Awesome

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent location Good restaurant Highly recommended Excellent first visit to St Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great rooms.
Cons: If it was free!
Location: Fantastic Beach and reef right there.
Great place. Second time there. Great people. Right on the Beach. Reef for snorkeling is right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The beach are is very nice compared to others on the island.
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated.
Location: The resort is somewhat secluded. Most things shut down after 10pm so there was not much to do after. Downtown has great shopping for souvenirs.
The front desk staff and housekeeping was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms could definitely use some updating. The staff at the bar was rude and not attentive. We waited 15-30 minutes to even be acknowledged even when no one was sitting there but us. The restaurant food was expensive but very good. Overall, we had a great time with minimal complaints. After all, everything moves on island time so other than the taxis, no one is in a rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice beach w snorkeling. Beautiful water and jungle views. Plenty of lounge chairs . Great restaurant and bar right on the beach. A.c. unable to cool room adequately - additional fans would have made a big difference. Super nice staff. Danisha is a gem!
5 out of 5
by sherry

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Simply amazing. The beach is divine. Can not wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels