Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Perfect!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Secret Harbour will be our go-to for our much needed getaways from life! Everything was perfect. Even the groceries we arranged for delivery were put away before our arrival and drinks were put in the fridge for us. That said a lot! The beach was pristine and the snorkeling was just breathtaking. The resorts beach hosted many beautiful reefs which had tons of beautiful fish. The best was the huge angel fish which was always in the same little cove. Just amazing. The scenery was spectacular. Secret Harbour is a special place. Even had a big iguana come up and lick my leg! The room we were in (321) was lovely! The bartender, Nathan, was the friendliest guy! He really went above and beyond in making his guests happy! Thank you!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hudson florida

One bedroom suite beach front.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The view is second to none and it is very easy to walk to beach. Now when the ships are in the taxi's do take cruisers there but not so many that it make the beach or restaurant too crowded. We were there the second week of august of 2017 so it was at the end of the busy season. There is a small food store not far from the resort so that was nice and red hook is only .5 miles away in the other direction. Now when in red Hook Mollies which off the road and next to the boat docks is the place to go. The food is great, service is good but what really impressed me is the prices were reasonable when it comes to St Thomas. We went there 3 times in the five days we were there. Red hook has all that you would need and you would not even have to leave the resort if you did not want to leave. We will be going back but this time for a full week and not 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio TX

Awesome

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent location Good restaurant Highly recommended Excellent first visit to St Thomas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great rooms.
Cons: If it was free!
Location: Fantastic Beach and reef right there.
Great place. Second time there. Great people. Right on the Beach. Reef for snorkeling is right there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The beach are is very nice compared to others on the island.
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated.
Location: The resort is somewhat secluded. Most things shut down after 10pm so there was not much to do after. Downtown has great shopping for souvenirs.
The front desk staff and housekeeping was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms could definitely use some updating. The staff at the bar was rude and not attentive. We waited 15-30 minutes to even be acknowledged even when no one was sitting there but us. The restaurant food was expensive but very good. Overall, we had a great time with minimal complaints. After all, everything moves on island time so other than the taxis, no one is in a rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Nice beach w snorkeling. Beautiful water and jungle views. Plenty of lounge chairs . Great restaurant and bar right on the beach. A.c. unable to cool room adequately - additional fans would have made a big difference. Super nice staff. Danisha is a gem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Very quiet secluded Was almost like having our own Beach . Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
My Family and i had an amazing time!!! We will most defenectly stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great value!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Closeness of the beach area, cleanliness.
Cons: Shuttle service instead of taxi... We only went up the street a few times and it seemed expensive. Would have been nice for resort to offer daily shu
Location: Shopping in red hook. Get your groceries and alcohol at Moes. It's a 5 dollar taxi ride from the resort, take your own shopping bag or pay $2 for one.
Hotel staff from check in to check out was superb. Our condo was beachfront and the beach area was very nice. Bar staff was great . Highly recommend the jerk chicken, ahi nachos and Mahi sandwich... we ate at the restraint one night and husbands food was not good. Staff said there was a new chef so could be the case. But I recommend the resort highly. We would return....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

nice quiet hotel and beach for families

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: loved the apartment feel of the rooms
Location: close to red hook restaurants
had a great relaxing experience. great bartenders