Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by latoya from Miami

St. Thomas USVI

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs an upgrade...but then again i guess they will raise the price. It was $130 but with added tax from hotels.com, it was $171. WiFi came with the room. But i didn't get a Chance to use it. One of my pillowcases were stained ..miscolored. No paper products in bathroom. Office reaked of cigarette...the view was the best part...i booked a room but got upgraded to a suite with kitchenette.That was great because we were able to make breakfast the next day. The location was great, only a mile from crown bay marina, but the owner referred us to tickles which had Mediocre food. It was 2 miles from the airport. All said..the location and view of the marina was the best thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
So you pull up and there is a guy working on his truck, tires off, on the ground..changing his breaks. Mind there are about 6 or so parking spaces. Once past the torn down car you find yourself trying to park..navigating between the rims, tires and a 4 passenger van seat that sits partially against a wall and a parking space.. The room was interesting. We covered the couch with our own beach towels before we sat on down. The TV was in the living area-the stand did not support the TV and it kept tilting sideways and downward. The shower had old soap in the holder, shampoo caps on the floor of the shower, obviously no one had cleaned the shower.. The "suites" overlooked the industrial, lower income area of Charlotte Amalie...Not the nicest.While sitting on the deck, a guest approached us..He was staying in 2B.. thought someone was looking for him, mentioned that some guys where chasing him with guns and he thought they were coming to get him. We felt so uncomfortable that we left. Run down pool deck area with a random fake Christmas tree and an office chair.One sort of good thing, the lady that checked us in was very nice to us.. Save yourself and your family. This place should NOT be in the Hotels.com network...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a beach hotel but nice and clean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I traveled down to visit a friend and needed a place to stay for a couple nights. This place was nice and clean. Could use some more lighting but other than that I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vicente from Miami

home away from home

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The view to the bay is something you will never forget. For my business travel is great,on the mountain side, away from all the noise. Good comfort, excellent wi-fi and nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
T.V. did not work. No wifi. Coffee mugs were cracked and broken. Bed was squeezed into an awkward space....room was bizarre. Air conditioner ran all night and kept us awake even though we had the thermostat set at a higher temperature.
1 out of 5
by traveler324

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was not clean and there is a serious bug problem. There were roaches in the room and we kept our bags closed fearing the insects would get into our luggage. In addition the hot water was not working and could not be repaired leaving us with no good option for a shower prior to a long day of flights. overall the hotel was in disrepair. I am seeking a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, Mn

The pictures are not accurate

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I was afraid to venture outside...I should have called a taxi and left but I had prepaid by room on the Internet
Not in good or acceptable condition...unsafe feeling neighborhood..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room with a view

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for what we needed, one night stay before heading back home. It is located on a hill side and has a great view to the harbor. The rooms are very modest, but clean. The services minimal. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Horrible accomodations

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: I hated everything.
Cons: Customer service and housekeeping could be greatly improved.
Location: Hotel located on mountain close to airport
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. My flight was cancelled and we had to find a hotel at the last minute. The entirety of bed linens were covered in weird stains. Comforter was dirty, so I refused to sleep in bed; slept in a plastic chair. Couch was covered in dark stains, and there was no hot water. Bugs littered the floor, so it was clear that they hadn't cleaned. Upon check out, they refused to issue a receipt. They took a photocopy of license and credit card number which was sketchy. When they tried to give a receipt, it was a printout without any numbers. (Showed 0.00) would not recommend to anyone. One of the workers stumbled out of the room behind the welcome desk and she smelled of marijuana. Totally despicable.