Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Isiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Owner was super nice and very accomodating

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Our flight was delayed from Miami and she allowed for after hours check in and then even allowed us to make a last minute cancellation because the flight was delayed until the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank You Lisa, I hope everything worked out and everyone was able to get started on their vacation with no additional bumps in the road.
1 out of 5
by Corinna

Do Not Stay Here.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting accommodation. Mosquito larvae in coffee pot. holes in sheets. Ants. Mold/meldew. Spiders. Walls with dirt/filth. Unfriendly staff. Couch smells of smoke, with stains. Shower head with mold. floors with stains. pool with chips and broken tile pieces. When I requested a refund, the manager at the counter refused to give until I showed her the video of the mosquito larvae. This was the worst place I've ever stayed at. By far, hands down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This hotel is up on a hill as it's an island. The road to the hotel is very narrow so you have to either rent a car or use the taxi service. There's not pedestrian path. Taxis are per person $10. Plus $2-4. Per bag. If your bag can fit on your lap do not allow the taxi driver to put it in the trunk, because he will charge you for it. To get to the beach you have to drive and also go into the town for food. The hotel itself is more for a short stay or budget travel. Wifi Is in common areas or on the patio. Once you go into the room the signal is lost. I think it has to do with the building layout. Check- in seems to be after 3pm for most places. I was given a room even though I arrived early. The lady at check in was very informative and suggested taxi services and places to eat. Seems to me that activities generally surrounded the arrival of a cruise ships. For my preference the water was warm but not hot.I would have rather the choice of controlling how much heat I needed. There are general sounds of island life like the crowing of the birds early in the morning some are close and some are distant sounds The food prices are the same as anyplace in the US. lunch starts at around $15-20. Buy duty free in the town avoid the airport prices I found them to be more in comparison. Just wrap the alcohol in your clothes. The island is generalIy safe watch your items on the beaches. I would stay again but I would rent a vehicle the second time around Left hand driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, Great price

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The staff and view.
Location: Close to shopping, docks, the beaches.
Minutes from airport, great friendly staff, wonderful view of the cruise ships coming in on both ports,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Quaint hotel with pretty nice view.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Once you settle into this villa you begin to appreciate its charms. Nice pool area and the bed was comfortable. Other accommodations sufficed for those us us who have to travel on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank you Sara for taking time out of your busy life to write a review. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff not nice. Hotel was nasty, beds horrible place run down with ants and roaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
We are definitely not fit everyone's taste and if you are seeking a resort or high end hotel, then this is not the place for you. We have amazing staff that will bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable, We do apologize if you had an unpleasant encounter with any of us. We maintain a strict regimen for ants and roaches and this is not an issue on our property. If you saw one, I apologize, We will try and do better in the future. Deb
2 out of 5
by Timothy B

Yuck

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
For the price total rip off. We we're there just a few hours since we got in late. The manager was friendly and ordered us a cab for the next morning. The room was yuck, it has a kitchen, but we had 4 people. There was coffee but just 2 cups, 2 everything. Two of us slept on hide a bed. It was broken, no springs at end of bed, our feet flopped on the floor. Very very uncomfortable. There were only 2 towels, we had 4 people. There was a live outlet just above the shower head in bathroom. We looked at the little pool.... full of leaves. View from deck was fine.... that was the best thing going for it. Tim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quirky place but overpriced

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Balcony and pool
The staff were great, but the room was quite run down. It was clean, but sort of falling apart. It's the kind of thing that, if it cost $50 instead of $155, you'd say it's funky, but a good deal. But when you pay $155 (high season), you would expect less of that funky feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Hello Kenny, thank you for taking time out of your busy life to write a review. Yes, we are a little funky. I know the price seems a bit much comparatively in high season, we are still about 1/3 the average price for the island. We are constantly trying to upgrade where we can while keeping the rates low.
1 out of 5
by Ivestus

A place not to Go..NOT A MOTEL/HOTEL

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This property should not be listed as a hotel/motel as those rooms are for locals getting 1night stands....all the linen on the bed was dirty and had to ask owner to place new sheets..had to go to local Kmart to get sheet sets, when i returned all sheets was replaced by management..NASTY PLACE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, As mentioned the sheets were changed to a brand new set, I did explain that we were having difficulties getting our shipment of new linens. I am so sorry that you were uncomfortable with our guesthouse. We are geared to the economical and offer tremendous value for the islands. We average 1/3 of the average price per room on island and our repeat guest list is awesome., My team works very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible, which seemed to be the case as you did stay for your entire trip. I am sad to see such low marks and we will try our hardest do better in the future. Deb