Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa

Posted May 6, 2018
We were in a suite with a complete kitchen and covered porch with a comfy swing. The homemade breakfast was delicious. There was an ok view of the harbor of Red Hook. The rooms above had a better view but I don’t think they were as large and private as ours. They have an airport and Red Hook shuttle which we ended up not needing but is very handy. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The room was completely renovated, quiet, private and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2018
Great spot that's only a few minutes walk to the beach. Wendy was super helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Place for Divers

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Pros: The location was perfect for us, within walking distance to Red Hook divers and shops and restaurants. The property and the rooms are very clean.
Cons: Mosquitos can be an issue but the tradeoff is beautiful landscaping and a more authentic island feel. I recommend a privacy screen in the bathroom.
Location: Red Hook Dive Shop is very close. There are restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. A few of the nice beaches are a short drive away.
My daughter and I stayed here and were quite pleased with the accommodations. The property itself is beautiful and overlooks the ocean and the harbor. The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. It is clear the owners take pride in the property and the B&B. The B&B is within walking distance of Red Hook where an excellent dive shop is located, making it easy to walk to the shops and restaurants. It is a good place for divers because the dive shop is walkable and there is room on the balcony to dry out gear at night. Helen was friendly and the breakfasts were good. It is definitely an authentic way to stay on the island. Because it is so close to Red Hook there can be some noise at night but nothing we could hear from the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brick,NJ

Lovely B+B, Hosts very accomodating

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Only a three minute walk into redhook and the view from the deck.
Cons: nothing, beautiful as it was.
Location: just up on the hill in Red Hook overlooking the bay. Shoppes, restaurants, watering holes, boat charters, and beaches were literally minutes away.
Helen and June (owners) were very pleasant and helpful. From airport pick up to drop offs at local establishments they were there when we needed. The breakfast was perfect. My wife loved the quiche and I was in heaven with her homemade scones. There was plenty of space to either mingle with other guests, or you could get away to the front porch or to the deck overlooking red hook bay. The property was well maintained and clean. Would recommend to anyone staying in St. Thomas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Cute Inn with Nice Style

Posted Mar 22, 2018
We stayed here for one night before our trip to St John and it was so great! I enjoy the cozy/modern design of our room and fall in love with the breakfast!! Our host was very nice and very welcome. It's walking distance to the harbor & dinning area. (But I do not suggest walk at night, the road is a bit sketchy).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, NY

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Orbitz
Just months after two major hurricanes and the place looks great. Well maintained and the staff was very attentive to detail. For breakfast, they served the best banana bread I’ve ever tasted. We’ll be back next year, for sure! Thank you for being VI Strong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Clean, friendly B&B within walking distance to Red Hook Marine with several restaurants and bars. Owner is friendly and accommodating and picked us up at the airport. We only stayed one night prior to departure on a sailing charter and it was convenient for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent venue and staff

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: Super-clean, tastefully furnished, lovely view from balcony overlooking Red Hook Harbor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A secluded beach is but a short walk away. Also located there are a restaurant right on the beach, and a dive shop that rents out snorkeling equipment
Would definitely stay here on return visits. Super-clean, tastefully furnished, lovely view from balcony overlooking Red Hook Harbor.