Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairborn, Ohio

Great Location & Staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, Car Rental, Friendly Dogs
Villa Marbella is located in the "Up Country" with easy access to Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook (ferry to St. John's). The owner picked us up at the airport, and we were able to rent a Jeep directly from them without having to deal with an airport rental. The entire staff was very friendly and offered tips on restaurants and beaches. They provided snorkeling gear to use, and we had a bottle of rum waiting in our room. We especially enjoyed coming back after our day's adventure and sitting poolside playing with their two dogs: Jack Black & Lexi. Jack Black loved to retrieve tennis balls from the pool!! Looking forward to coming back to visit when we get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, fl.

Room with a $20 million view.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When we arrived, we were greeted at the airport by one of the owners. He drove us to the hotel and pointed out different things to so along the way. When we arrived, we were not disappointed in the room, check in, hotel accommodations or the staff, which included 2 extremely friendly dogs. The hotel was easy to find once after the first day. It is secluded, so no worries about random people wandering up to the room. There were mask, snorkels, coolers, fins, sunblock, towels, and chairs to use while we were staying. So, everything you need to go to the beach. There is also an honor fridge for drinks. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uniontown, PA

Comfortable suite with a great view.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The view, location and cleanliness of the suite.
Location: The location was quiet with a great view of Frenchman's Bay and the sea. Restaurants and beautiful beaches were a short drive from the Villa Marbella.
Villa Marbella is located at the end of a quiet street. The view was spectacular. The suite was clean and comfortable. The hosts were friendly and helpful. My wife and I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

Great Experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Quality, private stay with a personal touch.
Cons: The island could change to right hand driving and do a spot of paving repair.
Location: 15 minutes from town and 30 minutes to the St John's ferries. 5 minute walk down a very nice trail to a local beach that has a grill, bar, etc.
Owners were pleasant to chat with and helpful with our stay. Great on-property pool, and Jack (one of the owner's dogs) was fun to play with. Quiet setting and private with a wonderful view facing south. Short trail down to a local beach. Close enough to town, but far enough to avoid the cruise ship throngs. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forest City, NC

Watch out for that view!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great room with easy access to pool and short hike to the secluded beach.
Location: Very good (on the beach) bars nearby. Food and drinks.
Great time in a private setting on a hillside looking out over the ocean. Pool deck was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Tyler

Lovely time at Villa Marbella

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very intimate. The perfect setting. The pool and view is amazing. I want to go back! Cool walk to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazingly wonderful experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. Even the two dogs they have were magical. Our room was the most fantastic!
Cons: No complaints.
Location: It was about a 10 min drive from the more happening parts of town. It's way up in the hills and there isn't much in walking distance, except a beach.
OMG, we loved it here! We had some flight issues, and had to delay and extend our trip and they were so gracious to accommodate us. They even gave us a bottle of rum! We stayed in the duplex room, which was beyond cozy. The view was spectacular. We also loved the privacy the villa provided. And it was a 10 minute drive to the happening parts of town. I highly recommend this place for couples looking for some quiet time together and for the creatives who are looking for some peace. LOVEEEEE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles LA

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Will not stay anywhere else when in usvi! Wonderful people! Breathtaking view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Set us up to have a wonderful week

Posted Mar 1, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful week at Villa Marbella. Leah and Gunnar are the nicest people and are very accommodating! The Mango Room was perfect for us. We explored the islands every day, and loved coming home to Villa Marbella! The view is breathtaking. Leah and Gunnar's dogs are the sweetest dogs! They love to hang out with people, but only if you want them to! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like having my own apartment to come home to

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Everything! The honor fridge, the peace and quiet, the perfect view of the sunset, the owners.
Cons: Nothing, it was great!
Location: It's off the tourist track so you need a car, but there's a resort (Bluebeards) at the bottom of the hill with a restaurant and beach.
This is a great place to stay! It's a nice, quiet place off the tourist track. The owners are warm, friendly people who make you feel right at home. I stayed in the mango room, which is a cozy little room perfect for coming back to after having been out all day. Quiet, clean, with AC that works, and a little "mini kitchen" which was handy. The pool deck is a great place to relax and watch the sun set, and the honor fridge is a nice touch and so convenient. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in St. Thomas.