Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: everything except didn't know dinning room was only open for breakfast
Cons: right now they are remodeling due to Irma
Location: great loc. right down town close to everything
hotel old but nice staff was very friendly was there only there before Irma hit the Island hotel with stood impact very well. they had 2 generators so we had power though out except for a few hours every other day while they refueled. A lot of the staff stayed and helped out the whole time we were there until we left on ship.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above. Get more pleasant, service oriented people working there.
The hotel staff was not very friendly or accommodating. They behaved as though requests made were a bother to them. No one answered the phone at the front desk on multiple occasions. I was disappointed with the amenities with the exception of the swimming pool. Trash was overflowing in public receptacles for long periods of time right at the elevator entrance. Only 1 floor had ice in the ice maker which was at the opposite end of the complex, two floors below my floor. Stores/services were not open or not opened at the posted hours or available for very limited time periods. My room was freezing and there were no instructions for how to regulate the temperature. I finally figured out that there was a remote control for the cooling/heating unit. The only positive thing I can say is that I could walk across the street to catch the ferry to my final destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antilles

It is very centrally located, good fot

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness
Cons: Need some night time entertainment for the guest
Location: shopping, restaurants, ferry service
it was very good. the staff friendly and helpful. Nice for walking, The ferry service is nearby for visiting other islands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Could use renovations. A lot of things can be replaced. This hotel is in a great location and could double their guest if it were up to date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Right in the middle of town. Everything no more than 30 mins away.
4 out of 5
by Laron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic! Everyone was nice quiet and polite. Service was great . Check in was extremely polite and timely.
2 out of 5
by Neil

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this property in previous years and we were disappointed to see this property go downhill in all areas of hospitality
1 out of 5
by agnes

My disastrous stay at Windward Passage

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in I was given a room with a broken safe and a view of a baseball field. I asked Hyacinth if I can change my room she was very rude and informed me that I would have to pay an additional fee. I went back later and another agent changed my room and checked me in . For my 3 night stay my room was never cleaned. When I spoke to the front desk the staff she was on a personal phone call didn't acknowledge my presence for about 5 minutes then brushed me off saying she will let someone know to clean my room. On the 2nd night a complete stranger walked into my room using a key given to him by the front desk. Seems like they never had me registered in the new room. The staff was not cooperative and not friendly. Ive stayed there for over 5 times and each time my experience gets worse. Im disappointed because I love the convenient location of the hotel . I will not recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Like Family

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
We love to stay at the Windward Passage. The staff are like family and very kind, helpful and courteous. We have stayed here over the past 10 years and will continue to stay here when we visit the Virgin Islands.