Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Don't judge the book by the cover..... Beautiful

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Location: The roadway and lead up to the hotel should be fixed... it was frightening at first sight, until I stepped foot on the resort... then it was beautiful
Wonderful experience... friendly staff with the exception of one whose name i didn't get... great food... lovely amenities... fantastic vacation resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Nice hotel - not 5 star though

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nice beach, good food and drinks.
Cons: Length of time for problems to get resolved. Running out of items in room and bar.
Location: Beautiful setting. Lovely friendly people. Get bus to Kingstown to see the market and port.
Food superb and drinks were great and top shelf brands when you could get them. Iron didn't work or internet in room. No phone. Got new iron after 2 days. Internet took 7 days to sort out. Could only get internet in bay restaurant. Couldn't go out to patio - no key. This was resolved though. Light didn't work in bathroom, when connected stayed on all day and night! Had to ask for water in rooms and milk and tea/coffee for several days? Mosquitoes everywhere, not many in apartments. Beach great, lovely people. Reception staff good. No ATM. Some staff would only serve you if you gave tips, but the place could really do with more staff. Parasols are few, need more sun beds, get up early to get them. Rooms very clean. No info about times of restaurants, facilities etc in room. The only thing keeping this hotel together is the food and drinks. A lot needs addressing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall very good - but irritating little issues

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Classy Room. Nice Beach. Decent Food
Cons: Attention to detail. eg bottle opener and resort information in room. Check in procedure (not person) unfriendly.
Location: Limited in locality, but plenty in St Vincent & The Grenadines
An enjoyable stay in a lovely Beachfront Bungalow. At a reasonable price this resort has much that is excellent. However at the "top dollar" prices sometimes suggested (there was a "special offer"). I would have been less forgiving of the minor irritants, like the prime evening meal times all being booked, the sunbed towel game being tolerated, restocking food and cutlery sufficiently efficiently at Breakfast, more mozzies than there should be etc. The owner and one of the senior managers chatted to me on the last night over a drink. They recognised that there were some issues, where they "were still getting there", which they didn't hide from and I respected them for that. However, I would stress that this is fundamentally a good quality resort to which I would happily recommend/return to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were cleaned and comfortable. The staff and food was great.
Cons: The entertainment could be improved.
Location: Not much to do outside of resort.
The staff was attentive and friendly. The food was great. The room's air conditioner was too cold. This may have been to keep the mosquitos in check. Lots of mosquitos but they was not aggressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Three words...Fabulous!! Fabulous!! Fabulous!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The room was huge and spacious. We took a Elaina Suite. All inclusive was great. The restaurants were exquisite. The new Italian restaurant was awesom
Cons: The beach chair situation was a bit ridiculous. They need to have either more chairs or have a reservation system (which seems a bit much).
Location: Nearby had nothing of interest. The resort has everything although it is isolated from other beaches. You have to take a taxi to go other places.
My experience was simply lovely! The resort is very scenic. The beach and pools are all you need. The activities are limited. Saw only 3 Kayaks which were mostly in use. The food was just enough. The staff was over friendly and very attending to our needs. Our room did not have a phone but it didnt seem to be an issue. The room was cleaned daily (my underwear were even folded which was a bit wierd but I guess clean is clean). Made friends with some of the staff like Nervin, Brod and Zenna. Had a great time, ate my heart out and relaxed on the beach. Even tin the night we were netertained by movies on HBO so felt very comfortable. They are installing a new elevator so we had to use the staircase but it was only one floor up. We had to keep asking for a third towel and robe because they keep re-stocking with two of everything and not three as we had three persons staying. We used the fitness centre as well- very spacious! All in all, our stay was amazing and I'd recommend Buccament to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Beautiful location.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location Stunning. Food good and a lot of choices. All inclusive was comprehensive, you can easily incur no further costs if so wished.
Cons: Hopefully the phone and Wi Fi upgrades will ease communication. Lot of flies and mosquitos, door screens & insect repellent candles might help.
Location: Kingstown and the Botanic Gardens 30 minutes drive away. Fantasea Tour to Mustique & Bequia left from the beach. Waterfalls and beaches by tour/car.
We were traveling from St Kitts and would not do that again. LIAT delayed and re-organised the flights and we arrived 24 hours before our luggage. We were met by Transport organised by the Resort which we were not expecting and was much appreciated, as was the food left in our room. The Resort do a weekly Newsletter which, although E-mailed to us, my Husband did not find until after we had left. We also missed the Welcome meeting (arrived 11pm, should have been arriving at 6:30pm and I think we were simply not told there was one the following day). Both would have helped with planning where we were going to eat during the week (evening meals needed to be booked in advance at one of the 3 restaurants) but also would have informed us of the other events laid on. A Guest service office helped with planning trips and also organised a car hire for us. WARNING, boat trips and purchases from the Hotel Boutique could be charged to the room but other trips required cash and there is no ATM on site (nearest 4 minutes away by car and was "out of service" the one day we tried to use it. Island itself is beautiful, Resort and location were beautiful. Currently undertaking some upgrading and the room we were in (Hotel stack rather than chalet) had no phone and the Wi-Fi connection did not work. By the end of the week we could see the Wi Fi address in our room which was an improvement! We became adept at finding the best spots near the Coffee Shop and Bay Restaurant. Staff pleasant &helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Property, great Jacks Restaurant Service

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Pool, Beach, Food at Jack's
Cons: Service at the Front Desk
To kick start the vacation, we were picked up by a local Tour Operator JIMBO TOURS, best customer service, very knowledable and a 10 out of 10 for being proactive and caring about guest satisfaction. Number one on the island. Check in was rough as Front Office have major miscommunication issues, but Front Desk Rep. Alaska was perfect along with Night Manager and they ensured we had a fantastic stay. Restaurant Manager and his servers Nadine, Ms. Scott and Mr. Henson ensured after the terrible service on the first night at the buffet restaurant, we were well sorted at Jack's and the food was delicious, Cudos to the Chef and Sushi Chef Akah! All in all, great vacation but the miscommunication at the front desk needs to be improved and the restaurant staff (not Jacks staff) need to provide better service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, good food and a nice resort to rest and relax.
Location: Great excursion opportunities including a boat trip to Tobago Cays and a tour of the Island.
A beautiful resort and beach. Staff were friendly and food, particularly Jacks was quite good. Service, however was inconsistent. I believe staff were trying their best and felt that Management was more the issue. At times the staff did not seem empowered to do the right thing. A couple examples of frustration: 1) Many new guests arrive in the morning because of incoming flights to the Island are scheduled. While one may not expect their room to be ready until official check in time, you would not expect to be told that you have use of the facility but any food or drink will be an extra expense. We had an excursion where the Resort was supplying the food for lunch. The food arrived 1 hour after the scheduled departure time of the excursion. The resort has a lot of potential to be a fabulous destination. Management needs to provide the right training and empower their staff to move it from a good resort to a great resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Welcome to your worst nightmare. A place where you cannot demand value for your money. When check in time is 6:30pm. Where manaement wants you to move to 3 different rooms in your 4 day stay. Where a manager tells you "you'll just have to deal with the problems since we are overbooked" when a director can tell your wife to take her husband and child and get out of the property immediately because we refused to stay in a room with power cutting off every 20mins and as a result no air conditioning period. Where employees are told to lie for record sake. Where racisim is blatantly practiced. Yes people this is what my family and I paid $45,000.00 TT DOLLARS. An experience that will forever linger in our minds. A horror my 9 year old niece will always ask why?? Having to beg to rent accommodations last minute because our flight was the other day. Refund for one villa was promised by a letter, but that could never compensate for the trauma my family and I went through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK.

this resort was my worse nightmare

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: I was not happy with the room they give me and the staffing was 0.
Cons: they need to learn how to accommodate visitors and better service.
Location: their customer service was terrible and their staff was not helpful at all regarding the hotel.
I believe their staff need training and they are not friendly.