Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Liked the old colonial stile of the hotel. Got a good night sleep.
Cons: Breakfast choices and service. Clean the swimming pool of bugs
Location: Close to town and botanical gardens which are well worry a visit. Near harbour for boats to other islands.
Hotel rooms very comfortable and spacious. Amazing shower. Staff friendly. Unfortunately service at breakfast was very, very slow and they didn't always get the order right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Loved this hotel, fantastic hotel great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Love this hotel, Johnathan and the staff were absolutely fantastic,loved the food and the rooms were clean, modern and spacious. Would definitely rate the hotel 5*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and I enjoyed the meals I had in the hotel restaurant. The WiFi connection was excellent throughout the hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Hotel was peaceful, clean and very relaxing food was delicious and tasteful food potion was a little on the small side.
4 out of 5
by Lucio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel but too far from the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff, the gym and convenience to the city for a business traveler.
Cons: Breakfast fruit plate needs tremendous, easy access to beach by providing transportation, free shuttle to and from airport and brochures on tours
Location: For business traveler, location is great for tourist too far from beach. There is not much to be done in ST. Vincent. No night life.
Friendly and helpful staff, clean environment, the coffee/tea provided in room. The breakfast fruit plate was a disaster. It needs tremendous improvement. The very small plate contained 2 very small thinly sliced pieces of watermelon rind, half of a very small banana and 2 very small thinly sliced pieces of mango. It should be decent slice/slices of watermelon, banana, mango or whatever tropical fruits are in season but a decent portion should be served.
5 out of 5
by Joan-Carles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

nice hotel, close town wonderful view islands

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: close to town
Cons: Some local dishes will be great on the menu eg. Breadfruit
Location: The view was wonderful, however I did not go out of the hotel...
Nice hotel for Business persons, view was wonderful to see in the morning ...makes you want to go to the smaller islands hope to stay a bit longer to view them next time.
5 out of 5
by Chantal from GRENOBLE

super hotel, allez y les yeux fermés

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
HOTEL DE CHARME A QUEQUES MINUTES DE MARCHE DU CENTRE VILLE DE KINGSTON tres bien entretenu, personnel tres accueillant et professionnel piscine appreciable après une marche dans la ville chambre très propre et bien aménagée
4 out of 5
by Helen from Canada

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in St Vincent was a short one. My husband and I stayed one night at The Grenadine House on our way from Bequia to Barbados. We chose The Grenadine House based on the the pictures on the website, the positive reviews and the close proximity to the Ferry Terminal and downtown Kingstown. The Grenadine House is a beautiful old mansion that was converted into a hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated and from peeking into other rooms, some seemed spacious but the room we got was very tight, almost just enough space for the bed and a desk and the bathroom was on a higher level. Our room was very clean and the bed comfortable. One of the reviewers said all the rooms have balconies, but we didn't have a balcony. The view from our room was a sideways glance of the pool and the entrance opened towards the restaurant. If you need space, room 35 isn't the room for you. The room was equipped with A/C, iron, hair dryer, free WI-Fi, coffee/tea/sugar, TV and cable. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the terrace area whee we were able to enjoy a great view of the city and ocean. Dinner at the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. We walked to the Botanical Gardens, not much to see at the Gardens which cost $5.00 EC each. On our way back to the hotel we found a little shop where we stopped for a couple of beers and mingled with the locals; this was the highlight of our visit to St Vincent.