Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Rich View Guesthouse

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Guest house is generally quiet and has a scenic view; dining area gets refreshing breezes; staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: Room needs better lighting; shower and sink did not have hot water; bed without blankets; no chair in which to sit; shower lacked shower curtain
Location: Guesthouse is a short drive to downtown Kingstown; can drive up Windward side of island (east) to restaurants and beaches; very close to airport
Rich View is a modestly priced quest house located close to the ET Joshua airport. It provides a quiet setting for visitors to St. Vincent to use as a base for exploring the island. The staff are friendly and accommodating, and can help with sightseeing on St. Vincent or adjacent islands. This guest house is located relatively close to the Botanical Gardens, the National Trust Museum, Fort Charlotte, and various restaurants downtown, as well as the ferry to Bequia, but one must use a rental car or taxi to there, since it is not within easy walking distances of these venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fantastic in every way

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The view, the staff
Cons: Perhaps add a few more signs on Sion hill to guide us to the hotel.
Location: Right in the centre of Kingstown. You will need a car to get around.
Michael and his staff go out of their way (literally) to make sure you enjoy your stay in Kingstown. I had a problem with the car I had rented (one of the wheels went into the gutter) and I was stuck. Michael called his friends and in 10 min. approx 10 strong men were there and pushed my car out. That was very touching and unexpected. Thanks again for making my stay in SVG so wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great host and staff!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Room was spacious, kitchenette with balcony and queen bed. Air conditioned, YES. It is a walk to anything, so getting around with the local taxis and bus service. Host arranged great tour of island, felt very safe traveling with this driver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel should be downgraded to a guest house.
Location: There is no food nearby. Location at the end of a maze. Difficult to find even by local taxi drivers. Neighbourhood unsafe.
No hotel reception. Persons hanging out in front of hotel scared me. Hotel at the end of a maze. Room large but not in keeping with a hotel, more like a low level guest house. Did not stay there. Hotel has no amenities for guest. Everything will have to be purchased outside of the hotel, including meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York.

This hotel is terrible.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Withdraw in that hotel the same night. And it's terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hideaway near a Black Sand Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet secluded location.
Location: The hotel is located on a hill overlooking Sion Hill Bay and the Black sand beach.
No issues. Hotel staff was always pleasant and happily responded to my needs. Large rooms and beautiful views. Free WiFi kept me connected too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
They didn't even open the door and I had to sleep back at the airport!
2 out of 5
by KC from miami

not a "rich" stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
unfortunate choice. not sure how the 3.7 rating was determined. road to the hotel dangerous, not a soul on the property. luckily was with a native person who drove me there. when owner arrived, she gave him a piece of her mind. no food, rest. closed. owner not interested if he would receive positive or negative feedback. he did give the courtesy to drive to local rest. and in the morning to airport. my view..., certainly not a rich view. sad.
4 out of 5
by Monroes from Georgia, USA

Wonderful local bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant accomodations for overnight. Arrived late due to airline delay. Were greeted at door and given late night snack. Breakfast in morning prior to departing very nice.
2 out of 5
by Domi from France

Loin de tout...

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel près de l'aéroport; mais décevant car loin de tout... Pas de restaurant à proximité et rien à voir autour...A éviter